Day 1 – the beginning

September 23, 2006 at 10:00 am Leave a comment

AF started today, which means that any hope of miraculously conceiving on my last cycle before IVF is over. I am both sad and excited. I am glad that I made the decision to not try anything else and go for IVF because ultimately what I want is a family. And I know that IVF is the fastest way there (since the chances are higher than with anything else).

To date I have had 4 IUIs, my first one resulting in a BFP that was unfortunately not meant to be. It was a devastating experience to lose that pregnancy, and the only thing that kept me going was the hope of succeeding again soon, and being able to make it. Unfortunately six months later, and 3 IUIs later I have not been successful.

My RE has suggested to move to injectables and IUI. (since I had not yet taken any drug stronger than clomid). But after a lot of thinking, I have decided to move right for IVF. I will try to write a post sometime on the IVF choice.

Today begins day 1 of my pre-IVF cycle. With the protocol in my RE’s office, I should begin lupron on day 21 of this cycle, and then next cycle will be my IVF cycle. So from today I have 3 weeks. I plan to work out, drink vitamins, get in shape both physically and emotionally, and prepare myself in the best way I can. The thought that I will be doing something that has such a good chance of succeeding is exciting. And perhaps finally, my TTC journey is at its culminating end.

Entry filed under: All Posts, Day by Day.

Hello and Welcome to my Journey. IVF success rate and your chance that it will work

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Expecting Number 2… :)

My TTC History

Started TTC May 2005
RE diagnosed as unexplained in Feb 06.
natural IUI #1 March 06 - BFP, m/c :(
natural IUI #2 May 06 - BFN
clomid IUI #3 July 06 - BFN
femara IUI #4 August 06 - BFN

Skipping suggested injectables,
moving to IVF
Bloodwork: Oct 12 for lupron
ER estimated 1st week of Nov

UPDATE:
25 eggs, 15 fertilized.
1 blast transferred, 6 frozen.
Precious baby Girl born in July 07.

After 2.5 years of Bliss since that BFP...

April 2009: Start of TTC #2.
(Going back for the embies I left)
Apr 15: Start of Natural FET cycle.
May 1: Transferred single blast
May 11: BFN :(
Straight to Natural FET #2
May 29: Transferred single blast
June 4: BFP!!!!
June 8: 1st beta - 177
June 10: 2nd beta - 506


UPDATE:
Healthy baby Boy born 2010!

Fast forward several years...

June 2013: Surprised with a completely natural and completely unplanned BFP!
September 2006
M T W T F S S
    Oct »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Blog Stats

  • 79,647 hits

