Day 6 – Debating big life changes

September 28, 2006 at 8:16 pm 2 comments

OK, so here’s the thought for the day. I really dont like my job. My drive sucks and I’m not crazy about my environment.

An opportunity has turned up for me to take another job – like only 3 minutes away from my RE’s office!! They seem really nice and the drive would be much better too. The problem? If I turn in a 2 week notice I’d literally be starting my IVF cycle and new job at the same time!! Am I nuts to even consider that kind of life change right at the start of my all-important IVF cycle?

Ideally, I would love to start right after my cycle is over with instead. But I just dont know that they would wait that long – that’s like asking to start in 6 weeks to be on the safe side. I know that they would be OK with me taking a few days off for ER and ET when I need those and I can negotiate that ahead of time. But am I looney to think that I would be able to handle starting at a new place and starting to learn a new business etc, right as I also start my huge IVF process and dive into everything that comes with it?

The decison has been bugging me so much today that my head hurts. And I’m not even on lupron yet. I know I have to make up my mind on what I’m gonna do by monday. There are just some times in life where I just want to hide under the table and pretend something’s not there. This is one of those times.

Entry filed under: All Posts, Day by Day.

Day 5 – the costs sink in as well. The life-cycle of a Cycle

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. makariya  |  September 29, 2006 at 8:28 am

    Welcome. It looks like we are going to be cycling together. I’m about to start our first IVF cycle also. The only difference is my AF is nowhere to be found and I had to start taking drugs to induce it. Although, I’m not in the same cross roads as you are, one thing I learned preparing for IVF is that there is always something in my life that could possibly postpone or interfere with our IVF process (either emotionally or physically). With us it was not being able to find a new apartment, then not being able to move out on time and of course the stress of our jobs. Even if you plan everything meticulously for your IVF cycle, there is still a chance that something unexpected could happen and change your plans. So, I made up my mind that we are doing it this month, despite the fact that there is a great chance that our big move is going to correspond to the important days in our IVF cycle. I guess we will try to deal with whatever comes our way one thing at a time. May be they will be willing to wait for you, just try them. I hope you will be able to make a decision without breaking your head over it too much.

    Reply
  • 2. Jys  |  September 29, 2006 at 12:35 pm

    My very first comment!!! How exciting! đŸ™‚ makariya, thank you so much for your shared thoughts – you are completely right. Sometimes you just have to go for it. Those planets never align. How exciting that we will be cycle buddies!!! How do I get to your blog/journal if you have one? I would love to keep track of your progress with you. Best of luck to you going in!!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Expecting Number 2… :)

My TTC History

Started TTC May 2005
RE diagnosed as unexplained in Feb 06.
natural IUI #1 March 06 - BFP, m/c :(
natural IUI #2 May 06 - BFN
clomid IUI #3 July 06 - BFN
femara IUI #4 August 06 - BFN

Skipping suggested injectables,
moving to IVF
Bloodwork: Oct 12 for lupron
ER estimated 1st week of Nov

UPDATE:
25 eggs, 15 fertilized.
1 blast transferred, 6 frozen.
Precious baby Girl born in July 07.

After 2.5 years of Bliss since that BFP...

April 2009: Start of TTC #2.
(Going back for the embies I left)
Apr 15: Start of Natural FET cycle.
May 1: Transferred single blast
May 11: BFN :(
Straight to Natural FET #2
May 29: Transferred single blast
June 4: BFP!!!!
June 8: 1st beta - 177
June 10: 2nd beta - 506


UPDATE:
Healthy baby Boy born 2010!

Fast forward several years...

June 2013: Surprised with a completely natural and completely unplanned BFP!
September 2006
M T W T F S S
    Oct »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Blog Stats

  • 79,963 hits

