Day 10 – positive OPK

October 2, 2006 at 9:28 am 2 comments

This morning I had a positive test on OPK. Its only day 10 and I was a little concerned that my last few cycles have had such early ovulation. I called the RE office and asked if this changes the date I should come in for bloodwork and also whether this is something to be concerned about.

I also went reading about how shortening cycles could be an early sign of reduced fertility associated with diminishing ovarian reserve. Scary!

The nurse called me back and told me to come in on October 10th now. So I guess I’m glad I measured LH this cycle!
She also said that if I had been spotting prior to AF, the early ovulation is not really a concern (coincidentally I DID spot for about 2 days prior to AF). Hopefully that means I should not worry too much.

I’m excited that my date has been shifted up. I guess that means I’ll be starting sooner!

She also did clarify thought that patients are usually on lupron for 12-16 days before stims. I guess that’s longer than I thought. I had assumed it would be about a week. Well, all the more reason starting earlier is a good thing. I want to get this going!

Entry filed under: All Posts, Day by Day.

Five Types of Pregnant Women (The TTCer’s Classification Guide) Day 11 – BMI concerns.

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. k-lough  |  October 3, 2006 at 9:42 am

    I just wanted to say hello and good luck with your IVF. I am also doing my first IVF and start lupron on Oct 12! I will be checking back to track your progress!

    Reply
  • 2. Heather  |  October 3, 2006 at 1:15 pm

    Good luck with your IVF! I’m starting my Lupron tonight – I’m starting to get nervous about it now.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Expecting Number 2… :)

My TTC History

Started TTC May 2005
RE diagnosed as unexplained in Feb 06.
natural IUI #1 March 06 - BFP, m/c :(
natural IUI #2 May 06 - BFN
clomid IUI #3 July 06 - BFN
femara IUI #4 August 06 - BFN

Skipping suggested injectables,
moving to IVF
Bloodwork: Oct 12 for lupron
ER estimated 1st week of Nov

UPDATE:
25 eggs, 15 fertilized.
1 blast transferred, 6 frozen.
Precious baby Girl born in July 07.

After 2.5 years of Bliss since that BFP...

April 2009: Start of TTC #2.
(Going back for the embies I left)
Apr 15: Start of Natural FET cycle.
May 1: Transferred single blast
May 11: BFN :(
Straight to Natural FET #2
May 29: Transferred single blast
June 4: BFP!!!!
June 8: 1st beta - 177
June 10: 2nd beta - 506


UPDATE:
Healthy baby Boy born 2010!

Fast forward several years...

June 2013: Surprised with a completely natural and completely unplanned BFP!
October 2006
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Blog Stats

  • 79,647 hits

