Day 11 – BMI concerns.

October 3, 2006 at 3:31 pm 1 comment

OK, so today I realized I am not being as serious with weight loss as I had hoped. I am good for a few days and then awful the next, when random stress hits.And time is running out quickly. So I had to take a hard look at myself and say that if I cant get serious for something as major as this, then I should definitely not delude myself that I will just “shed” the baby pounds if I make it to pregnancy and delivery, or lose weight for any other reason for the matter.What worries me most of all is all the data I’ve been reading about BMI and successful IVF outcomes. Study after study shows that weight can certainly affect one’s chances, and the chart on this article really bothered me.

http://www.goivf.com/ivf_process/pretreatment.php4

I know my BMI is higher than the best category rate and that really saddens me. Mostly because there is something that is actually controllable by ME (when almost everything else in IVF isn’t) and I am just failing myself. ūüė¶
So that’s it. Today I am getting serious.
I figure it doesn’t matter how many pounds I can lose before the process – the most important thing is to look back and know that I tried – for my own emotional sanity, so that I don’t have my conscious weighing on me till kingdom come. I know that I would do anything to improve my outcome, so its about time to actually show myself that those are not just words. So no more “stress” excuses.¬†There has¬†never been a better time to adopt¬†healthy eating habits and a healthy lifestyle. And every day from now onwards¬†when I feel that I have¬†good reason to¬†relax the rules, I will just have to remember why I’m doing this in the first place. Nothing is worth jeopardizing that.¬†¬†

Entry filed under: All Posts, Day by Day.

Day 10 – positive OPK Day 12 – My med list.

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Lut C.  |  October 6, 2006 at 3:22 pm

    I hear you. My dr. gently suggested I try to lower my weight a little.
    I’ve gone to a nutritionist, because I don’t believe in fad diets, but her and I haven’t really hit it off.

    It’s a struggle. I’m full of excuses and severely lacking in motivation. I just don’t believe that my weight is THE problem. Of course it can’t hurt to lose some weight.

    Hang in there!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Expecting Number 2… :)

My TTC History

Started TTC May 2005
RE diagnosed as unexplained in Feb 06.
natural IUI #1 March 06 - BFP, m/c :(
natural IUI #2 May 06 - BFN
clomid IUI #3 July 06 - BFN
femara IUI #4 August 06 - BFN

Skipping suggested injectables,
moving to IVF
Bloodwork: Oct 12 for lupron
ER estimated 1st week of Nov

UPDATE:
25 eggs, 15 fertilized.
1 blast transferred, 6 frozen.
Precious baby Girl born in July 07.

After 2.5 years of Bliss since that BFP...

April 2009: Start of TTC #2.
(Going back for the embies I left)
Apr 15: Start of Natural FET cycle.
May 1: Transferred single blast
May 11: BFN :(
Straight to Natural FET #2
May 29: Transferred single blast
June 4: BFP!!!!
June 8: 1st beta - 177
June 10: 2nd beta - 506


UPDATE:
Healthy baby Boy born 2010!

Fast forward several years...

June 2013: Surprised with a completely natural and completely unplanned BFP!
October 2006
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Blog Stats

  • 79,963 hits

