Day 24 – so far, so easy.

October 16, 2006 at 10:18 pm 4 comments

Four shots of Lupron are behind me, 9 to go (and hopefully on to stimming from there!).
I have to admit, so far, so easy.
My life isn’t any different from pre-Lupron. All there is, is a tiny little shot I hardly feel each day. It probably brings more excitement than anxiety – here we are doing this big thing for “the cause”!

No side effects to speak of so far (knock on wood!) and I am still jumping around like a gazelle on my step aerobics – no sweat. (well, lots of sweat, but none of it emotional).

I know that things will be kicked up a notch during stimming phase and monitoring, then really go high gear when retrieval draws near. So I guess I should savor the easy Lupron life now. I am trying to think of everything I can do now to make my life easier later. There’s certainly tons of things to do – forms to fill, meds to order, books to prepare for reading and pampering myself… I guess this Lupron phase is a good time to knock everything out of the way for when it all really starts coming at me big time.

I like the Lupron phase. Why do I have the feeling I will look back on it fondly…

Entry filed under: All Posts, Day by Day.

Day 22 – morning sadness Day 27 – His Stress.

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. hopefulmother  |  October 17, 2006 at 9:39 am

    I’m glad things are going well for you!

    Reply
  • 2. My Reality  |  October 17, 2006 at 5:48 pm

    I am currently only on G0nal-F. My RE isn’t using supression first. I add it in once my estrogen and follies reach a certain level. I am actually surprised by how few side effects I have had from the drugs. I had a really tough time on Clomid – it was terrible, so I figured the injectibles might be just as bad. So far, I have been ok. Hopefully, it will be ok for you too!

    Reply
  • 3. Lut C.  |  October 19, 2006 at 12:36 pm

    I’m having hot flashes, and not from any kind of exercise either. All for the cause, indeed.

    Reply
  • 4. Heather  |  October 19, 2006 at 2:40 pm

    That’s great that you have had any side effects. I didn’t have some for a while when I started on Lupron, but eventually hot flashes started.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Expecting Number 2… :)

My TTC History

Started TTC May 2005
RE diagnosed as unexplained in Feb 06.
natural IUI #1 March 06 - BFP, m/c :(
natural IUI #2 May 06 - BFN
clomid IUI #3 July 06 - BFN
femara IUI #4 August 06 - BFN

Skipping suggested injectables,
moving to IVF
Bloodwork: Oct 12 for lupron
ER estimated 1st week of Nov

UPDATE:
25 eggs, 15 fertilized.
1 blast transferred, 6 frozen.
Precious baby Girl born in July 07.

After 2.5 years of Bliss since that BFP...

April 2009: Start of TTC #2.
(Going back for the embies I left)
Apr 15: Start of Natural FET cycle.
May 1: Transferred single blast
May 11: BFN :(
Straight to Natural FET #2
May 29: Transferred single blast
June 4: BFP!!!!
June 8: 1st beta - 177
June 10: 2nd beta - 506


UPDATE:
Healthy baby Boy born 2010!

Fast forward several years...

June 2013: Surprised with a completely natural and completely unplanned BFP!
October 2006
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Blog Stats

  • 79,647 hits

