Day 28 – the other meds are in!

October 20, 2006 at 9:23 pm 1 comment

Today the rest of the meds arrived by mail.
Even though I won’t be using them for at least another week, I decided to order them yesterday so that hubby and I can aquaint ourselves with them this weekend, while we have time. The week gets so intense, and I’d rather we are ready with any questions we have by my appt on Thursday.
Also hubby picked up a video from the doctors office today on how to do the following set of injections. I guess we’ll dive into it all tomorrow.

In the evening I called him to open up the package. Afterall the last time we bought something this expensive it was our big screen TV. So it was quite the moment to open up the box of these expensive high-tech contents.

There was Follistim, progesterone (clearly marked do NOT refrigirate), Ovidrel and the Follistim Pen. I openned up the case with the pen, and eyeballed the cartridges. This is what is supposed to be easy? It all looks so complex. The manual alone would take a while to read. Hopefully the video would help.

So wow, these are the meds that should supposedly stimulate me to become this super egg producing being! Exciting and scary.

The lupron is going well. The shots are still a total breeze. Best of all i dont feel any different. Jumped around doing aerobics today and feel great about it. Of course I am concerned that the next step will cause weight gain. It is definitely the LAST thing I need right now, or want. I try to push away the thoughts that I wish I were at least 20 pounds less. (that’s the weight at which I USED to consider myself heavy!) Now I just want to get back there. I also try to push the thoughts away of whether maybe just maybe, if I WERE at that weight, maybe I would not have had a problem conceiving? Who knows. I try to recall the doctors firm affirmation where he looked me in the eye and said “I GUARANTEE you that weight is not the problem”. Well, I guess its my nature to wonder anyway. (Oh and for anyone who is reading this and thinking that I’m probably this skinny thing that thinks she’s fat, rest assured I’m certainly not)

 I’m glad the weekend is here. Its been such an intense week. Sleeeeep. That sounds so good right now. I think I can certainly handle one more week of Lupron. Then, its on to uncharted territory. Scary…. but exciting. Certainly exciting. But… scary.

Entry filed under: All Posts, Day by Day.

Day 27 – His Stress. Day 29 – Lupron Bleed.

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. My Reality  |  October 21, 2006 at 12:53 pm

    I got my meds from the clinic as I needed them, so I never got to see them all at once. I think it did make things easier only having to deal with one kind of drug at a time. Today, we picked up the HCG. Tuesday, we will get the progesterone. I don’t know if I would have wanted to see them all at once or not. I certainly hope they do what they are supposed to for you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Expecting Number 2… :)

My TTC History

Started TTC May 2005
RE diagnosed as unexplained in Feb 06.
natural IUI #1 March 06 - BFP, m/c :(
natural IUI #2 May 06 - BFN
clomid IUI #3 July 06 - BFN
femara IUI #4 August 06 - BFN

Skipping suggested injectables,
moving to IVF
Bloodwork: Oct 12 for lupron
ER estimated 1st week of Nov

UPDATE:
25 eggs, 15 fertilized.
1 blast transferred, 6 frozen.
Precious baby Girl born in July 07.

After 2.5 years of Bliss since that BFP...

April 2009: Start of TTC #2.
(Going back for the embies I left)
Apr 15: Start of Natural FET cycle.
May 1: Transferred single blast
May 11: BFN :(
Straight to Natural FET #2
May 29: Transferred single blast
June 4: BFP!!!!
June 8: 1st beta - 177
June 10: 2nd beta - 506


UPDATE:
Healthy baby Boy born 2010!

Fast forward several years...

June 2013: Surprised with a completely natural and completely unplanned BFP!
October 2006
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Blog Stats

  • 79,963 hits

