Day 36 (cycle day 8) – Last Lupron Day!

October 28, 2006 at 7:34 pm 2 comments

Ok, technically this was the last lupron day PRIOR to stims.

I will actually be continuing my lupron shot in the exact same dosage all the way to retrieval. I guess I’ll be way used to this injection. Hey, I might even miss it. But today was my last pre-stim day.

I took my 16th lupron shot, no problem. Has anyone wondered how all those shots fit into that TINY little bottle? I would have thought it is enough for just one shot, but apparently it is enough for all 16 days AND all the stim days ahead. Wow.

Today, I didn’t think about IVF or upcoming stims much. Why not just relax and enjoy my day for a change. We had a Halloween party to go to tonite and we had a blast. I’m so glad I had accepted the invite – cause back when it was sent out I was concerned that I might be on the brink of retrieval by now! Ha! As it turns out I haven’t even started stimming yet.
Oh well – all’s well that ends well. The ending is the most important thing.

And today, what ends is my Lupron phase.

Entry filed under: All Posts, Day by Day.

Day 35 (cycle day 7) – baseline ultrasound. Day 37 (cycle day 9) – Stimming Starts!

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Josie  |  October 31, 2006 at 8:28 pm

    I thought the same thing about that little Lupron bottle but it jus kept on coming out. I am now onto the progesterone shots and I am feeling the same way.

    Good luck with your upcoming stims. Regarding your party invite – it is amazing how long this whole IVF anf TTC process takes. I thought I would be knocked up by now.

    Reply
  • 2. beckyZ  |  November 1, 2006 at 7:46 am

    16 antral follies sounds great–and I totally understand what you mean by not knowing what’s ahead of you. I had to tell my boss “now I’ll be taking some days off here and there, but I won’t know excatly when until they arrive…”

    I’ll be checking back with you–go follies!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Expecting Number 2… :)

My TTC History

Started TTC May 2005
RE diagnosed as unexplained in Feb 06.
natural IUI #1 March 06 - BFP, m/c :(
natural IUI #2 May 06 - BFN
clomid IUI #3 July 06 - BFN
femara IUI #4 August 06 - BFN

Skipping suggested injectables,
moving to IVF
Bloodwork: Oct 12 for lupron
ER estimated 1st week of Nov

UPDATE:
25 eggs, 15 fertilized.
1 blast transferred, 6 frozen.
Precious baby Girl born in July 07.

After 2.5 years of Bliss since that BFP...

April 2009: Start of TTC #2.
(Going back for the embies I left)
Apr 15: Start of Natural FET cycle.
May 1: Transferred single blast
May 11: BFN :(
Straight to Natural FET #2
May 29: Transferred single blast
June 4: BFP!!!!
June 8: 1st beta - 177
June 10: 2nd beta - 506


UPDATE:
Healthy baby Boy born 2010!

Fast forward several years...

June 2013: Surprised with a completely natural and completely unplanned BFP!
October 2006
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Blog Stats

  • 79,261 hits

