Day 42 (cycle day 14) – Day of guessing and obsessing

November 3, 2006 at 10:26 pm 2 comments

Ok, I said I would not obsess about e2 levels and follies. Who was I kidding? But you know, I might not have asked for my e2 level if I didn’t hear that my dose of meds was reduced by THAT much. With it going down from 300 to 100, I just knew something was amiss. And hey, who wouldn’t obsess about an e2 level of 1000 on day 5 of stims???

I was incredibly loopy today. Must be the meds. Can’t concentrate and am SO tired. I also noticed something else today – gobs of ewcm. I guess my body is screaming to me “I’m fertile!!”
My left arm has a bruise on it from the blood draw. This must have been the worst blood draw I’ve ever had. Not that it was painful, just that I bled a lot after without even knowing. I think it didn’t help that the nurse informed me that there are little vacuums on this blood sucking thing. I kinda wish I didn’t know that.

All I can say is thank God it’s Friday. The weekend is very welcome.
I did spend a lot of the day trying to find info on e2 levels whenever I could.

Then my phone rang and it was the doctor’s office. I panicked a little but then picked up. My appointment was been moved up to 8:45 in the morning from 11:45. I guess that’s good right?

Tokk my 100 unit Follistim shot in the evening. Can’t wait to know what happens tomorrow.

Entry filed under: All Posts, Day by Day.

Day 41 (cycle day 13) – First u/s, and worries. Day 43 (cycle day 15) – Follow-up Appt with a seeming turn for the better.

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. hopefulmother  |  November 4, 2006 at 12:01 pm

    Just wanted you to know that I also had the EWCM about 3 days before my ER, so I think that’s normal and corresponds with your estrogen level being high.

    I hope you have a good weekend and your ER is coming soon, so the worrying can go away soon. Thinking of you!

    Reply
  • 2. Lut C.  |  November 4, 2006 at 1:42 pm

    I have a badge of honour on my left arm as well. :-/
    It’s so hard to find a vein each time.

    E2 level? The nurse didn’t tell me, and it didn’t occur to me to ask. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Expecting Number 2… :)

My TTC History

Started TTC May 2005
RE diagnosed as unexplained in Feb 06.
natural IUI #1 March 06 - BFP, m/c :(
natural IUI #2 May 06 - BFN
clomid IUI #3 July 06 - BFN
femara IUI #4 August 06 - BFN

Skipping suggested injectables,
moving to IVF
Bloodwork: Oct 12 for lupron
ER estimated 1st week of Nov

UPDATE:
25 eggs, 15 fertilized.
1 blast transferred, 6 frozen.
Precious baby Girl born in July 07.

After 2.5 years of Bliss since that BFP...

April 2009: Start of TTC #2.
(Going back for the embies I left)
Apr 15: Start of Natural FET cycle.
May 1: Transferred single blast
May 11: BFN :(
Straight to Natural FET #2
May 29: Transferred single blast
June 4: BFP!!!!
June 8: 1st beta - 177
June 10: 2nd beta - 506


UPDATE:
Healthy baby Boy born 2010!

Fast forward several years...

June 2013: Surprised with a completely natural and completely unplanned BFP!
November 2006
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Blog Stats

  • 79,626 hits

