Day 46 (cycle day 18) – Shot free day!

November 7, 2006 at 5:21 pm 4 comments

Well, I triggered last night and now the clock is ticking to retrieval.

I never really thought much about it, but today I find myself wondering what retrieval will be like. The thought of actually doing it tomorrow makes me a little nervous. But I know from so many women that it should be OK.

On the bright side no shots today!! Wow! That sure feels odd!

Tonite I plan to finish printing a few pics I took of myself for DH 😉

He asked me to take a few “sexy” pictures of myself for him to look at if I don’t get to be with him. 😀 haha. I feel anything but sexy, but he insisted, and said as long as its me he does not care.

(like I don’t have enough things to do :P)

I must admit, physically I still dont feel too different. I expected to be a lot more uncomfortable and for my ovaries to be sore as heck right now. But there IS one big difference though – my breasts are KILLING me – so sore, you’d think I was growing the eggs in THEM.

I also tested with OPK today (just out of curiosity) and it came out a blazing positive. Hmmm. Can’t say much there, cause I never tested on any other days for comparison. But I’m going to assume its a good thing. Part of the control-freak in me wonders if my eggs will ovulate before retrieval.

Looking ahead, there’s so many more hurdles to cross. How many more times will I be left hanging and sitting on the edge of my seat like yesterday? Who knows. I guess we’ll find out…

Entry filed under: All Posts, Day by Day.

Day 45 (cycle day 17) – Cliffhanger Day Day 47 (cycle day 19) – ER!

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. beckyZ  |  November 8, 2006 at 7:59 am

    I would concur–my nips are hurting, but other than some crampiness I’m fine…and I am sitting here at work typing this, the day after retrieval. Most likely it will go great and you’ll get tons of eggs!

    Reply
  • 2. Josie  |  November 8, 2006 at 10:23 am

    I too was so afraid I would O early, but I havn’t yet. I think it is the logical fear we use as a substitute before we need to worry about fertilization, grading and the dreaded 2ww.

    Best of luck.

    Reply
  • 3. Lut C.  |  November 8, 2006 at 2:43 pm

    I missed the excitement of the previous post. I’m glad you got the go-ahead. Best of luck with the retrieval!

    Reply
  • 4. Heather  |  November 8, 2006 at 6:16 pm

    The day of no shots is so great! Good luck with your retrieval!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Expecting Number 2… :)

My TTC History

Started TTC May 2005
RE diagnosed as unexplained in Feb 06.
natural IUI #1 March 06 - BFP, m/c :(
natural IUI #2 May 06 - BFN
clomid IUI #3 July 06 - BFN
femara IUI #4 August 06 - BFN

Skipping suggested injectables,
moving to IVF
Bloodwork: Oct 12 for lupron
ER estimated 1st week of Nov

UPDATE:
25 eggs, 15 fertilized.
1 blast transferred, 6 frozen.
Precious baby Girl born in July 07.

After 2.5 years of Bliss since that BFP...

April 2009: Start of TTC #2.
(Going back for the embies I left)
Apr 15: Start of Natural FET cycle.
May 1: Transferred single blast
May 11: BFN :(
Straight to Natural FET #2
May 29: Transferred single blast
June 4: BFP!!!!
June 8: 1st beta - 177
June 10: 2nd beta - 506


UPDATE:
Healthy baby Boy born 2010!

Fast forward several years...

June 2013: Surprised with a completely natural and completely unplanned BFP!
November 2006
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Blog Stats

  • 79,261 hits

