Day 50 (cycle day 22) – Embie Update!!

November 11, 2006 at 4:53 pm 2 comments

This morning I got up before 8 and the first piece of good news is that I lost 2 more pounds. Yes!

I did a few things around the house, figuring that they would call around 10. It was hard not to think about what the report will be. Will my transfer be today?

I woke DH up so that we could say our prayer before the news. It helped the first time. So we did that.
By 10  I was a nervous wreck. The phone would ring and I would jump, but it would not be them yet. Dh kept telling me to calm down.  We cleaned around the house while waiting. We both figured for some reason that 8 embies are still going. 8 would be good.

I kept moving the phone to whatever room I was in (the cell phone that is). Staring at it did not help. I put down a piece of paper and pen beside it and wrote down my questions.

11 o’clock. Still no call. Why does delay always feel like bad news.

Suddenly, amidst DH’s vacumming, the phone rang. I yelled for him to turn it off! And we both crowded around the phone and put it on speaker phone.

The lady was very pleasant and identified herself as being from the embryology lab, calling us for an update.

All 15 embies are still going!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

11 are graded excellent at 8 cell.
1 graded good at 6 cell.
3 graded average at 6 cell.

She said my transfer was being taken to day 5. Monday at 1:30.
I asked every question I could think of, from whether I need to have a full bladder to how many are expected to make it to day 5 (I had read that only 30% of embies make it typically). I also asked about fragmentation, and she said there was very little, and basically the 11 were excellent.

Once again, after the call I felt elated. I can relax for 2 more days. For two more days I’m not going to think about anything past these 2 days. Everything can change in IVF before you blink….. so when there is a moment to feel peace, it should be grabbed.

Day 5 it is! And the rest of today will be spent doing all the things I will NOT be able to do on bed rest!

I totally pigged out for lunch with DH in celebration. Hmm… I might have my 2 pound gain in the morning just from that!
I figured a little Xmas shopping might burn down a few of those calories so I started today. Fifty days down… and we’re still going. Today is good.

Entry filed under: All Posts, Day by Day.

Day 49 (cycle day 21) – First PIO shot and more. Day 51 (cycle day 23) – last day before ET

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Lut C.  |  November 12, 2006 at 1:57 pm

    Wow, impressive! Keep the good news coming. 🙂

    Reply
  • 2. Heather  |  November 12, 2006 at 5:42 pm

    Things are sounding like they are going very well! What great news!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Expecting Number 2… :)

My TTC History

Started TTC May 2005
RE diagnosed as unexplained in Feb 06.
natural IUI #1 March 06 - BFP, m/c :(
natural IUI #2 May 06 - BFN
clomid IUI #3 July 06 - BFN
femara IUI #4 August 06 - BFN

Skipping suggested injectables,
moving to IVF
Bloodwork: Oct 12 for lupron
ER estimated 1st week of Nov

UPDATE:
25 eggs, 15 fertilized.
1 blast transferred, 6 frozen.
Precious baby Girl born in July 07.

After 2.5 years of Bliss since that BFP...

April 2009: Start of TTC #2.
(Going back for the embies I left)
Apr 15: Start of Natural FET cycle.
May 1: Transferred single blast
May 11: BFN :(
Straight to Natural FET #2
May 29: Transferred single blast
June 4: BFP!!!!
June 8: 1st beta - 177
June 10: 2nd beta - 506


UPDATE:
Healthy baby Boy born 2010!

Fast forward several years...

June 2013: Surprised with a completely natural and completely unplanned BFP!
November 2006
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Blog Stats

  • 79,647 hits

