Tag, I’m it. (5 things about me)

November 19, 2006 at 6:20 pm 1 comment

I was tagged by the lovely Becky the other day, and somehow drew blanks trying to think about 5 things about me. I’ve lived in this world for 32 years and suddenly I can’t find 5 thing to share. Since then of course I’ve thought of about 500. But for fear of scaring off my readers, here’s… just five:

1. I’m very color oriented. I love it when colors come together with harmony and even though I’m not fanatic about this in the least, I still find myself preferring certain colors for certain occassions or places or days and even planning ahead whenever I have a chance. I’m talking beyond the standard red for Christmas, and green for St Patty’s day. When we go on vacations for instance, I see specific colors depending on the place we are going and want to plan outfits accordingly. Same with wearing something to work – I can find myself standing in the closet and thinking “This does not feel like a Monday outfit”. Like my life isn’t complicated enough.
Naturally, I love to arrange things and decorate and I’m drawn endlessly to seasonal colors and find so much beauty and peace in all the creations I see around me (so many people are SO much better at it than me, and I’m always in awe).

2. I’m constantly dreaming about my husband. Almost every night I have a dream about him and us together. I love it! 🙂 I always tell him about my dreams in the morning, or something I keep them deliciously to myself. In my dreams we are always in some exotic place or interesting situations and madly in love. And.. dare I say it?… a lot of times we are making love. 😀 I tell him that its pretty cool that after 10 years of knowing him, its still HIM I see in my dreams.

3. I’m terribly scared of horror movies, or psychological thrillers or anything that makes you feel creeped out or wierd. I always thought as a child that one day I would grow up and not be scared anymore, but that day never came. I’ve learnt my lesson and simply avoid anything scary or depressing like a plague.

4. I love food! The taste, the texture, everything. There are very few foods I DON’T like. Which means that I can consume almost everything that’s edible in scary quantities. As a result, I certainly have had to go the extra mile watching my weight. I would lose weight in the summer and gain it all back during the holidays, which means that in all my holiday pictures I always seem to look like pork. I’ve dreamt a long time of my “skinny Christmas”. With it being just round the corner, I’d have to say that I’ll probaby keep dreaming.

5. I love taking pictures. I take pictures of everything. About 500 times. Most of those pictures are not worth the light of day. But I suppose its my way of making memories. The digital camera age has certainly served me well.

Well, that’s five things, folks.  Now I gotta think of someone else to tag!

Entry filed under: All Posts, My Story.

Day 57 (cycle day 29) – Wishing for symptoms. Day 58 (cycle day 30) – Confessions…

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Lut C.  |  November 20, 2006 at 1:46 pm

    I can’t watch horror movies either, I get nightmares.

    Skinny Christmas, LOL!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Expecting Number 2… :)

My TTC History

Started TTC May 2005
RE diagnosed as unexplained in Feb 06.
natural IUI #1 March 06 - BFP, m/c :(
natural IUI #2 May 06 - BFN
clomid IUI #3 July 06 - BFN
femara IUI #4 August 06 - BFN

Skipping suggested injectables,
moving to IVF
Bloodwork: Oct 12 for lupron
ER estimated 1st week of Nov

UPDATE:
25 eggs, 15 fertilized.
1 blast transferred, 6 frozen.
Precious baby Girl born in July 07.

After 2.5 years of Bliss since that BFP...

April 2009: Start of TTC #2.
(Going back for the embies I left)
Apr 15: Start of Natural FET cycle.
May 1: Transferred single blast
May 11: BFN :(
Straight to Natural FET #2
May 29: Transferred single blast
June 4: BFP!!!!
June 8: 1st beta - 177
June 10: 2nd beta - 506


UPDATE:
Healthy baby Boy born 2010!

Fast forward several years...

June 2013: Surprised with a completely natural and completely unplanned BFP!
November 2006
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Blog Stats

  • 79,647 hits

