Thanksgiving Day, 15dpo – Thankful.

November 23, 2006 at 11:07 pm Leave a comment

Today was a day about giving thanks.
I did not pee on sticks and I did not obsess betas.
I just spent the day being at peace and thankful for where I’m at today.

We made a turkey and we watched the parade and we celebrated Thanksgiving.

We went out to a Thanksgiving celebration at night and a few things concerned me, like the fact that I cramped a lot. Also I did get up to dance a few times and was concerned about my heart-rate going up higher than it should. But overall, I was OK – I can’t spend every second paranoid. I just had to leave it all in God’s hands and just thank Him that today I’m exactly where I had hoped to be 2 months ago.

I don’t know what tomorrow brings, but I know where I came from yesterday. I know how bitter and horrible and depressing those last months had been. I may not have had the perfect journey or lost all the weight I had wanted (I’m about 7lbs HEAVIER than I was the last time around, in spite of having consoled myself that I will lose weight after my m/c and be at a healthier range), and my BFP may not have yet sunk in as much as I thought it would. And yet I could not ask for more this Thanksgiving, and I am just thankful that I am here. I realize that the cup is still… MORE than half full, and I will only keep looking up to everything positive. And be thankful for every minute.

Happy Thanksgiving!

Entry filed under: All Posts, Day by Day.

Day 61 (14dpo) – obsessing betas. 16dpo – Reassurance

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Expecting Number 2… :)

My TTC History

Started TTC May 2005
RE diagnosed as unexplained in Feb 06.
natural IUI #1 March 06 - BFP, m/c :(
natural IUI #2 May 06 - BFN
clomid IUI #3 July 06 - BFN
femara IUI #4 August 06 - BFN

Skipping suggested injectables,
moving to IVF
Bloodwork: Oct 12 for lupron
ER estimated 1st week of Nov

UPDATE:
25 eggs, 15 fertilized.
1 blast transferred, 6 frozen.
Precious baby Girl born in July 07.

After 2.5 years of Bliss since that BFP...

April 2009: Start of TTC #2.
(Going back for the embies I left)
Apr 15: Start of Natural FET cycle.
May 1: Transferred single blast
May 11: BFN :(
Straight to Natural FET #2
May 29: Transferred single blast
June 4: BFP!!!!
June 8: 1st beta - 177
June 10: 2nd beta - 506


UPDATE:
Healthy baby Boy born 2010!

Fast forward several years...

June 2013: Surprised with a completely natural and completely unplanned BFP!
November 2006
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Blog Stats

  • 79,947 hits

