16dpo – Reassurance

November 24, 2006 at 5:58 pm Leave a comment

We woke up at an unGodly hour to go shopping this morning. I also had a bad dream after that, I dreamt that I was lying on the floor of the store and bleeding and having a miscarriage. I woke up perturbed and wanted to see my positive line again.

I had not taken a test since the morning of my beta and I remember how the last time, my lines became fainter and fainter before m/c.

So this morning I took a test for reassurance that everything’s still “there” and was thrilled to see that a huge line started forming, before even the control line. This was a huge true BFP (as in big and fat). It was definitely a lot thicker than the line the morning of my beta, so I am hoping that means a good thing and that my numbers are rising. And I didn’t even have to wait 2 minutes for it to form – it was there within seconds.

I can’t believe that here it is – that moment of me peeing on sticks and getting valid bonified positives. I can’t recall the amount of times I read about other women experiencing this. It was always someone else. I became used to the way of things. I would never get that evasive BFP. But here it was. I dont think my line ever even got this thick the last time around. But still, I’m not counting on line thickness of course. My beta on Monday can still throw me a curve-ball and I will just wait for that. This will only hold me over.

 In the mean time, I have to report that the 2ww symptoms for me this time around were NOTHING like the last time. I guess this proves once again just how unique every pregnancy is. I don’t even know why people look out for symptoms. Its literally like “anything goes”, and only the final test or beta tells you the truth.

I’ve certainly felt cramping, pulling, pressure and all kinds of sensations quite a bit. Who knows how much of that is pregnancy related, how much is progesterone related and how much is IVF. I’m also temping (out of habit) but only losely monitoring that since progesterone affects that too. Temps keep staying high.

I want Monday to be here so that I can know what my follow-up beta is already, and yet I also want to have a long and nice relaxing weekend. One thing is for sure – having that beta on Monday will certainly offset any typical Monday blues. There’s a reason to look forward to the weekend being over. And I hope the news will be good.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Thanksgiving Day, 15dpo – Thankful. 17dpo – little glimpses of the possibility of joy

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Expecting Number 2… :)

My TTC History

Started TTC May 2005
RE diagnosed as unexplained in Feb 06.
natural IUI #1 March 06 - BFP, m/c :(
natural IUI #2 May 06 - BFN
clomid IUI #3 July 06 - BFN
femara IUI #4 August 06 - BFN

Skipping suggested injectables,
moving to IVF
Bloodwork: Oct 12 for lupron
ER estimated 1st week of Nov

UPDATE:
25 eggs, 15 fertilized.
1 blast transferred, 6 frozen.
Precious baby Girl born in July 07.

After 2.5 years of Bliss since that BFP...

April 2009: Start of TTC #2.
(Going back for the embies I left)
Apr 15: Start of Natural FET cycle.
May 1: Transferred single blast
May 11: BFN :(
Straight to Natural FET #2
May 29: Transferred single blast
June 4: BFP!!!!
June 8: 1st beta - 177
June 10: 2nd beta - 506


UPDATE:
Healthy baby Boy born 2010!

Fast forward several years...

June 2013: Surprised with a completely natural and completely unplanned BFP!
November 2006
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Blog Stats

  • 79,261 hits

