Difference between Woman with IF and Fertile Myrtle

December 7, 2006 at 10:59 pm 7 comments

Faint line at 11dpo
Fertile Woman: “I’m pregnant!” (tells friends, family and sticks a pregnancy ticker on her siggy)
IF Woman: “It’s probably a false positive….”

Strong line at 15dpo
Fertile Woman: Picking names…
IF Woman: “I’m not pregnant until its official with a beta”

Beta #1 comes back great
Fertile Woman: “I’m sure its twins”
IF Woman: “I won’t consider myself pregnant until I see a doubling beta”

Beta doubles
Fertile Woman:  Starts working on designs for the nursery
IF Woman: “I won’t consider myself pregnant until I see a heartbeat”

Heartbeat
Fertile Woman: Starts shopping for martenity clothes…
IF Woman: “I won’t consider myself pregnant until I’m past the first trimester…”

End of First Trimester
Fertile Woman: “I can’t wait to know boy or girl already!”
IF Woman: “I won’t breathe a sigh of relief until my amnio comes back OK….”

End of Second Trimester
Fertile Woman: Has a baby shower
IF Woman: “I won’t breathe a sigh of relief till I’m clear for gestetional diabetes and Rh antibodies…”

Third Trimester
Fertile Woman: “Pregnancy sucks. I can’t wait till he/she is here already”
IF Woman: “Wow.. I actually may be pregnant..!”

Birth of the baby
Fertile Woman: “We have a baby!”
IF Woman: “We have a miracle!!!!!!!!!!!!!”

Entry filed under: All Posts.

5wks 1 day – Out of Progesterone! 6wks 4days: Still no symptoms yet

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Heather  |  December 8, 2006 at 11:22 am

    That is so true.

    Reply
  • 2. Inglewood  |  December 8, 2006 at 11:24 am

    Thanks for the post, I don’t think I will breath again I have a baby or well that other option. This makes me feel not as ‘crazy’ as I have been feeling with all the doom and gloom.

    Reply
  • 3. hopefulmother  |  December 8, 2006 at 11:27 am

    A very accurate summary. How are YOU feeling?

    Reply
  • 4. Jys  |  December 8, 2006 at 7:33 pm

    HI Girls, how sweet of you to come visit.
    I’m feeling… well, counting down days to u/s. 🙂 Some days I dont think about the pregnancy and some days I just pee on sticks just for sanity. But… well, so far so good. Still pregnant as far as I know. And still hard to believe.

    Reply
  • 5. Marie  |  December 17, 2006 at 8:39 pm

    LOL! This is so incredibly true! And fertile women can’t understand why we get so stressed out. I am sick of being told “to relax” by them!
    Good luck and keep us updated!

    Reply
  • 6. A P Pamungkas  |  August 17, 2008 at 11:36 am

    I’m not good at English, mmm.. what’s “fertile myrtle” means? I got into this page searching for the definition of that word.. hahaha still can’t found it yet..

    Reply
  • 7. The Difference « prelude2amiscarriage  |  December 4, 2011 at 4:38 pm

    […] a small but fairly accurate list showcasing some of those differences.  Please take a look here to see for yourself.  Hope you can find a little humour in it, I know I did.  […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Expecting Number 2… :)

My TTC History

Started TTC May 2005
RE diagnosed as unexplained in Feb 06.
natural IUI #1 March 06 - BFP, m/c :(
natural IUI #2 May 06 - BFN
clomid IUI #3 July 06 - BFN
femara IUI #4 August 06 - BFN

Skipping suggested injectables,
moving to IVF
Bloodwork: Oct 12 for lupron
ER estimated 1st week of Nov

UPDATE:
25 eggs, 15 fertilized.
1 blast transferred, 6 frozen.
Precious baby Girl born in July 07.

After 2.5 years of Bliss since that BFP...

April 2009: Start of TTC #2.
(Going back for the embies I left)
Apr 15: Start of Natural FET cycle.
May 1: Transferred single blast
May 11: BFN :(
Straight to Natural FET #2
May 29: Transferred single blast
June 4: BFP!!!!
June 8: 1st beta - 177
June 10: 2nd beta - 506


UPDATE:
Healthy baby Boy born 2010!

Fast forward several years...

June 2013: Surprised with a completely natural and completely unplanned BFP!
December 2006
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Blog Stats

  • 78,839 hits

