6wks 4days: Still no symptoms yet

December 10, 2006 at 10:00 pm Leave a comment

I had been dying to pass the 6 week milestone, since I know it is one of those that reduces chances of miscarriage by a fraction. Well, here I am – having passed it by four whole days. Being pregnant is still just a concept though. I know I am because pee sticks tell me so, and because my period never came. But other than that… I feel no different than I would on any normal given day.

Sometimes I freak. On Friday I was cramping as I drove home from work (although it was a very weird and different kind of cramp).  I could not help but freak and had to run to the nearest store to get a test again (I ran out of them), just to see my line. I know its so silly and a line does not say anything. But to me, its reassuring to at least see a thick positive line. When I miscarried, I sadly remember how my lines got fainter and fainter.
These days though, my lines are far darker than the control line.

DH and I talk about “the baby” sometimes. Sometimes we would joke, or wonder what we would do in so-and-so futuristic situations. But I still kind of need to remind myself that I’m actually pregnant. Am I??? It seems so surreal. My life changed overnight in a way. This is coming from someone who had many MANY (MANY!!!) days when she thought it would just NEVER happen. I remember that fear and that panic of thinking what if our attempts to have a child will all be futile. What if it will just never happen. What if something is just seriously wrong with us and we have already missed the boat to ever have kids. I remember that gripping fear. And that constant battle to trust God. I cannot recall the amount of times I asked for strength.

And here it is…. pregnancy.
At six weeks, somehow I still struggle to call it so. Even though I do want to rejoice in every second. For even if God-forbid it isn’t meant to last, I do want to at least always have the memories of being pregnant and happy.

But more than ever of course, I just pray that this is it. That it is for real, and going the distance. That I will meet this child in 7-8 months.

My ultrasound is only four days away now. How they left me ALL this time to just not have a single check-up, I don’t know. In a strange way though, its also been a relief. No stress and panic every day – waiting for some “results” to come back OK. Just cruising along – each day a milestone. More than ever I pray that my sonogram on Thursday will reveal one healthy developing baby.  It is all I ask for.

Entry filed under: All Posts, Day by Day.

Difference between Woman with IF and Fertile Myrtle 7 weeks – The last shot? :)

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Expecting Number 2… :)

My TTC History

Started TTC May 2005
RE diagnosed as unexplained in Feb 06.
natural IUI #1 March 06 - BFP, m/c :(
natural IUI #2 May 06 - BFN
clomid IUI #3 July 06 - BFN
femara IUI #4 August 06 - BFN

Skipping suggested injectables,
moving to IVF
Bloodwork: Oct 12 for lupron
ER estimated 1st week of Nov

UPDATE:
25 eggs, 15 fertilized.
1 blast transferred, 6 frozen.
Precious baby Girl born in July 07.

After 2.5 years of Bliss since that BFP...

April 2009: Start of TTC #2.
(Going back for the embies I left)
Apr 15: Start of Natural FET cycle.
May 1: Transferred single blast
May 11: BFN :(
Straight to Natural FET #2
May 29: Transferred single blast
June 4: BFP!!!!
June 8: 1st beta - 177
June 10: 2nd beta - 506


UPDATE:
Healthy baby Boy born 2010!

Fast forward several years...

June 2013: Surprised with a completely natural and completely unplanned BFP!
December 2006
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Blog Stats

  • 79,261 hits

