7 weeks – The last shot? :)

December 13, 2006 at 11:31 pm 2 comments

Wow, seven weeks today. Yup… 7 weeks.

It is interesting how key days for me have always fallen on the 13th. I started IVF technically on Friday the 13th (in October of all months). That was the day of my very first Lupon shot. Since then I have had only 2 days when I didn’t have to take a shot (which were more than made up for by the days when I had to take more than one!!).

My transfer was on the 13th again. 13th of November. Another huge day.

And here I am now, on the 13h once again, two months since I started, and one month after this little precious life was placed into my uterus. Tomorrow, after what seemed like an eternal wait, it is finally time for my ultrasound. Which means that today… is likely the day of my last shot. Really? Could this be for real? After 2 long months of taking shots EVERY day…. maybe, just maybe this is the last one.

I have good indication that it is. Because on Monday we had ran out of syringes and DH went up to the doc’s office to pick some up. The nurse wanted him to buy a cartrige of 25 at first, but then when she realized I’m coming in only 3 days later, she just gave him 3, indicating that I probably will not be needing anymore.

I have a bruise on my left butt cheek the size of Brazil. Well maybe not that bad, but that was definitely my bad side during the whole process. I never quite came to dread the PIO shots, and I do have to give it to my husband who did an incredible job of injecting me for the last 2 months, but I can still honestly say that the PIO shots were not my favorites.

My favorite? Big surprise – Lupron. Maybe sentimental reasons there?

Well, hopefully the era of shots has come to and end. Which is a big milestone. Tomorrow is an even bigger one. DH and I said a prayer tonight for tomorrow… and it still hasn’t quite hit yet. Maybe (and hopefully) tomorrow will be the day that it will.

Wish us luck on our big ultrasound day!!!

Entry filed under: All Posts, Day by Day.

6wks 4days: Still no symptoms yet 7 wks, 1 day – One beautiful heartbeat!!

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. hopefulmother  |  December 14, 2006 at 10:40 am

    Wishing you all the best!

    I think Lupron is a sentimental favorite because it is done during the early, hopeful, “no big deal” part of the cycle. And you can hardly feel those needles.

    I too had a PIO bruise the size of Montana on both butt-cheeks, and we only did PIO for a week before changing to suppositories…

    Reply
  • 2. Lut C.  |  December 14, 2006 at 1:14 pm

    Good luck!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Expecting Number 2… :)

My TTC History

Started TTC May 2005
RE diagnosed as unexplained in Feb 06.
natural IUI #1 March 06 - BFP, m/c :(
natural IUI #2 May 06 - BFN
clomid IUI #3 July 06 - BFN
femara IUI #4 August 06 - BFN

Skipping suggested injectables,
moving to IVF
Bloodwork: Oct 12 for lupron
ER estimated 1st week of Nov

UPDATE:
25 eggs, 15 fertilized.
1 blast transferred, 6 frozen.
Precious baby Girl born in July 07.

After 2.5 years of Bliss since that BFP...

April 2009: Start of TTC #2.
(Going back for the embies I left)
Apr 15: Start of Natural FET cycle.
May 1: Transferred single blast
May 11: BFN :(
Straight to Natural FET #2
May 29: Transferred single blast
June 4: BFP!!!!
June 8: 1st beta - 177
June 10: 2nd beta - 506


UPDATE:
Healthy baby Boy born 2010!

Fast forward several years...

June 2013: Surprised with a completely natural and completely unplanned BFP!
December 2006
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Blog Stats

  • 79,947 hits

