7 wks, 2 days: No more shots!

December 15, 2006 at 8:34 pm 1 comment

This morning I picked up the phone and called the ob/gyn I’ve always wanted to go to. I’d been to their office twice – once for a preconception visit, and once when I miscarried. Each time I eyed the pregnant women in the lounge. This office was like the forbidden garden to me, and the golden gates to it were always closed. I wasnt part of the club.

The doctor I had seen when I miscarried was so sweet, and she told me she hoped to see me back there soon. More than anything I wished the same. And now, could it be true, I was actually calling them, officially and certifiably pregnant.

I told them I was 7 weeks along and they started rushing to get me in. Apparently they see patients between 6 and 9 weeks for the first appointment and I was obviously calling kinda late for them to get me in in enough time.

The resident triage nurse talked to me and asked me if I have any symptoms and that she would be the one to call any time before my appointment if I have any concerns about anything at all, or need something for nausea or whatever. How sweet. But actually I was feeling great.

They scrambled to juggle some patients around and told me they would call me back with an appointment time. I asked them to call Dh since I was in meetings.
He later called me to say they juggled some patients around and managed to get me in on Tuesday!

My RE office also called hubby and my progesterone level was 64.5! I should take suppositories now for the next week until my follow-up blood work appt and am done with shots! Yeah!!

Today I certainly felt a certain queasiness. I would not say its nausea yet, but I felt uneasy several times in the day. It was always better when I munched on something.
Is this the start of nausea? Hmm.. now that I feel a little uneasy I hope this is as bad as it gets.

I am wondering whether I should branch off to a pregnancy blog at this point. I still have tons of things I want to say about IVF and I will be posting them here.. but I don’t know whether I should just have another link for pregnancy stuff. Just thinking out loud. Don’t know what I’ll do yet.

A couple of days ago I stuck a pregnancy ticker on my siggy for the first time. It feels so alien to have it there. I’m still getting used to this…. I hope to get to the point where I finally and fully believe that it is for real.

Entry filed under: All Posts, Day by Day.

7 wks, 1 day – One beautiful heartbeat!! 7wks 6days: First Ob/gyn appointment!

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. hopefulmother  |  December 18, 2006 at 12:46 pm

    Stopping the shots and having an OP appointment are huge steps! Congratulations!

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Expecting Number 2… :)

My TTC History

Started TTC May 2005
RE diagnosed as unexplained in Feb 06.
natural IUI #1 March 06 - BFP, m/c :(
natural IUI #2 May 06 - BFN
clomid IUI #3 July 06 - BFN
femara IUI #4 August 06 - BFN

Skipping suggested injectables,
moving to IVF
Bloodwork: Oct 12 for lupron
ER estimated 1st week of Nov

UPDATE:
25 eggs, 15 fertilized.
1 blast transferred, 6 frozen.
Precious baby Girl born in July 07.

After 2.5 years of Bliss since that BFP...

April 2009: Start of TTC #2.
(Going back for the embies I left)
Apr 15: Start of Natural FET cycle.
May 1: Transferred single blast
May 11: BFN :(
Straight to Natural FET #2
May 29: Transferred single blast
June 4: BFP!!!!
June 8: 1st beta - 177
June 10: 2nd beta - 506


UPDATE:
Healthy baby Boy born 2010!

Fast forward several years...

June 2013: Surprised with a completely natural and completely unplanned BFP!
December 2006
M T W T F S S
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Blog Stats

  • 82,453 hits