Nine weeks.

December 27, 2006 at 6:47 pm 2 comments

Nine weeks today. I can’t believe it.
From what I have read the little bean should be about 3cm long now and 5cm by end of the week! That’s definitely a size I can envision clearly.

Hopefully today will be my last night on progesterone. Blood test tomorrow and hopefully I’m free once and for all. Maybe the progesterone has been making me nauteous? Who knows. But the nausea is definitely not fun. I don’t know what to call it really. Its not like I am throwing up all over the place. And yet I constantly want to gag. Most smells or even thoughts of smells make me feel awful. The only thing that helps usually is craving for certain foods. It is different every day. Once day I want oatmeal or else (like today), and on another its spicy mexican food. I have not even had a repeat craving so far – its like the cherub can’t make up their mind. Or wants to try everything – who knows.

While I am looking forward to this stage easing up a little, as soon as I feel better I freak. Talk about a lose, lose situation.

We told family finally that we are expecting. They were thrilled and shocked and happy of course. They do not yet know about IVF. We plan to tell a select few, really close people and that’s it. Somehow, it is hard to really give it credit without going into the whole long story – like what we truly lived through the last few months. And its hard to make that small talk, or repeat it over and over. Easier to just share it with a few close people and leave it at that.

Entry filed under: All Posts, Day by Day.

IF and coping with the Holidays 10 weeks 2 days – threw up.

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Chas  |  January 3, 2007 at 3:54 pm

    We also didn’t tell anyone that we did IVF, except both sets of parents. It does, in a way, seem like one should just tell everyone the whole heart wrenching story so that everyone understands what you’ve gone through, but at the same time, no one ever really understands. For us, in the end, we just decided want everyone feeling sorry for us and discussing our personal struggles. Anyway, enough about me…good luck with this baby!!!

    Reply
  • 2. Julie  |  January 3, 2007 at 9:01 pm

    Thanks for writing this blog. This is our last cycle trying naturally before IVF (we did IVF las year with PGD for genetic reasons, but then it didn’t work, and now it turns out we’re back to IVF for “real” – MFI issues.) Anyway, I’m 7 days into my 2ww, cramping, freaking out, and your experience helped me believe, even for a few more days, that maybe this isn’t another bust. (My luteal phase is only 10-11 days, so for me, cramping on 7dpo could be PMS just as easily as implantation!) Anyway, just thought you’d want to know you cheered someone up today. And CONGRATS on the pregnancy!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Expecting Number 2… :)

My TTC History

Started TTC May 2005
RE diagnosed as unexplained in Feb 06.
natural IUI #1 March 06 - BFP, m/c :(
natural IUI #2 May 06 - BFN
clomid IUI #3 July 06 - BFN
femara IUI #4 August 06 - BFN

Skipping suggested injectables,
moving to IVF
Bloodwork: Oct 12 for lupron
ER estimated 1st week of Nov

UPDATE:
25 eggs, 15 fertilized.
1 blast transferred, 6 frozen.
Precious baby Girl born in July 07.

After 2.5 years of Bliss since that BFP...

April 2009: Start of TTC #2.
(Going back for the embies I left)
Apr 15: Start of Natural FET cycle.
May 1: Transferred single blast
May 11: BFN :(
Straight to Natural FET #2
May 29: Transferred single blast
June 4: BFP!!!!
June 8: 1st beta - 177
June 10: 2nd beta - 506


UPDATE:
Healthy baby Boy born 2010!

Fast forward several years...

June 2013: Surprised with a completely natural and completely unplanned BFP!
December 2006
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Blog Stats

  • 79,947 hits

