10 weeks 2 days – threw up.

January 5, 2007 at 9:01 pm 2 comments

I have kind of not been caught up in making updates here.  Still keep wondering if I am better off creating a separate pregnancy blog, but for now have created a separate category (“pregnancy”)

 I found out some awful news today – one of my IF and IVF buddies miscarried her baby for the second time after her second IVF :`( I cannot even express how that has made me feel. I was so used to and happy with us being pregnant together. And knowing the pain of miscarriage personally, it’s like I feel this pain myself.

I know that no words make it better. And only time and happy endings do. I hope that anyone who reads this prays for her today.

 I had my 10 week appointment on the 2nd and it was very quick. Basically just a sonogram – and a quick one at that. The baby measured on time (has grown so much!) and the ob.gyn sent us on our merry way, scheduling the next appt in 4 weeks. Good thing is we are doing the end of 1st trimester screening in 2 weeks, so will hopefully see the baby and progress again.

The nausea has been pretty bad, and today I finally threw up. I thought it was just getting better and there, out of nowhere it got worse. Somehow though, I’m getting the hang of it. When you feel a certain way 24-7, you start getting used to the feeling.

I finally told everyone at work also and it went extremely well. Leaving work I was thinking thank God for IVF. I don’t know where I would have been without it, and it was like this life saving thing that helped me start feeling like I can belong in the normal world again.

For everyone embarking on that journey, I wish them so much luck. And to all the women who have to go through so much crap, my heart is right there with you.

Entry filed under: All Posts, Pregnancy.

Nine weeks. 17 week update

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Mel  |  January 19, 2007 at 5:13 pm

    I am so sorry I haven’t read your blog in ages. But congratulations. I am so sorry about your friend. Thats got to be devestating. I hope the rest of your pregnancy goes well. I am so happy for you.
    take care

    Reply
  • 2. hopefulmother  |  February 12, 2007 at 6:12 pm

    Checking in to see how you’re doing…!?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Expecting Number 2… :)

My TTC History

Started TTC May 2005
RE diagnosed as unexplained in Feb 06.
natural IUI #1 March 06 - BFP, m/c :(
natural IUI #2 May 06 - BFN
clomid IUI #3 July 06 - BFN
femara IUI #4 August 06 - BFN

Skipping suggested injectables,
moving to IVF
Bloodwork: Oct 12 for lupron
ER estimated 1st week of Nov

UPDATE:
25 eggs, 15 fertilized.
1 blast transferred, 6 frozen.
Precious baby Girl born in July 07.

After 2.5 years of Bliss since that BFP...

April 2009: Start of TTC #2.
(Going back for the embies I left)
Apr 15: Start of Natural FET cycle.
May 1: Transferred single blast
May 11: BFN :(
Straight to Natural FET #2
May 29: Transferred single blast
June 4: BFP!!!!
June 8: 1st beta - 177
June 10: 2nd beta - 506


UPDATE:
Healthy baby Boy born 2010!

Fast forward several years...

June 2013: Surprised with a completely natural and completely unplanned BFP!
January 2007
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Blog Stats

  • 79,261 hits

