17 week update

February 23, 2007 at 1:13 am 3 comments

I know I have not posted in forever, so wanted to make a quick update to let anyone who still reads this know that I’m still alive and kicking (well…. I guess the BABY is kicking technically, and I believe I’m just about on the brink of feeling that – I’ve had moments where I’ve wondered, but am still not sure).

I am 17 weeks and 2 days as of today and unbelievably to me… still very much pregnant. I had a horrible time with nausea right after believing that I would not get it (yeah right, at 7 weeks it kicked in big time and is STILL not completely out of the picture). I discovered that chewing gum all day like a ruminating cow helps keep the nausea checked. That, and eating whatever, whenever, whereever I crave it. Yup…. that means that my kind of good pregnancy “diet” has been eating anything I am craving for the day, because everything else is simply nauseating. Needless to say, I have gained a ton of weight and am trying to believe that it will slow down.

My journey to TTC has helped me tremendously to keep things in good humor no matter what and keep my mind of the fact that ultimately I am finally having that BABY. A dream that I honestly had doubts in my mind that would ever be. I still very much remember being that woman (who could be any woman out there today) that is thinking – it will never be me.

Since becoming pregnant, naturally a huge part of the IF weight of depression lifted like a cloud (ever so slowly). A so much deserved reward after all the tears, tha anguish, and just literally surviving TTC. In a way this brings hope that those dreams that keep us going, even when it seems impossible that we will ever get there, can and do come true.

But also, I wear my journey, my experiences and my testimony proudly like battle scars. It forever changed who I am and made me a BETTER person.

I hope to make more updates again in the future, and hope that this little miracle one comes into the world safely this summer.

Entry filed under: All Posts, Day by Day, Emotions & Feelings, Pregnancy.

10 weeks 2 days – threw up. Half way mark! (20 week update)

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. hopefulmother  |  February 23, 2007 at 4:06 pm

    Glad to hear you and baby are doing well. We’ve missed you!

    Reply
  • 2. inglewood  |  February 23, 2007 at 8:43 pm

    Glad things are going well, must admit I got a bit worried when there were no updates for awhile.

    Totally understand about the journey changing you, it has me too.

    We are only 1 day apart, I am 17 weeks and 3 days. Look forward to both of our little miracles this summer.

    Welcome back.

    Reply
  • 3. Lut C.  |  February 26, 2007 at 1:20 pm

    Sounds good! Except the nausea.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Expecting Number 2… :)

My TTC History

Started TTC May 2005
RE diagnosed as unexplained in Feb 06.
natural IUI #1 March 06 - BFP, m/c :(
natural IUI #2 May 06 - BFN
clomid IUI #3 July 06 - BFN
femara IUI #4 August 06 - BFN

Skipping suggested injectables,
moving to IVF
Bloodwork: Oct 12 for lupron
ER estimated 1st week of Nov

UPDATE:
25 eggs, 15 fertilized.
1 blast transferred, 6 frozen.
Precious baby Girl born in July 07.

After 2.5 years of Bliss since that BFP...

April 2009: Start of TTC #2.
(Going back for the embies I left)
Apr 15: Start of Natural FET cycle.
May 1: Transferred single blast
May 11: BFN :(
Straight to Natural FET #2
May 29: Transferred single blast
June 4: BFP!!!!
June 8: 1st beta - 177
June 10: 2nd beta - 506


UPDATE:
Healthy baby Boy born 2010!

Fast forward several years...

June 2013: Surprised with a completely natural and completely unplanned BFP!
February 2007
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728  

Blog Stats

  • 79,273 hits

