And in another year… (Beginning a FET)

January 28, 2009 at 12:48 pm 2 comments

My goodness, has it been that long!!

I logged in today to make a long long long overdue post with an update, and the news that we have just decided to TTC #2. I was shocked to see that my previous entry was from a year ago.

What a lot of time to catch up on. I remember I had wanted to post on the day DD turned 1. I was filled with so much emotion, remembering my journey and the whole 1st year of having this precious new miracle in my life. But the day was of course so busy, as is my life these days. There is hardly a moment to spare.

Today, it is 6 months since that 1st birthday. Yes, DD is 18 months old. And a few days ago, DH and I decided to take the plunge and will be doing a FET this cycle. I am excited, nervous, and scared all at the same time. There is no right time, that is for sure. Planets and stars sure never align in life to make it a perfect time to go for a baby. But I learned a very long time ago, that even if they did, a baby doesn’t happen just when you want it to. As always it is just a chance. Just that for the first time, we are opening up an opportunity for this chance. And I am excited to go back for the embie we left behind.

We did not try by ourselves, because we want to go back for our frosties. We will be doing a natural cycle – no drugs – just the transfer and will see what happens. I go in for a sono on Feb 4th to evaluate the date and potential transfer date right now stands as Feb 11th. I cannot really believe it is happening. So many other things go on, on a daily basis, that it is surreal to think that we have actually set up to do this in just a few more days.

I will keep this blog updated as my surviving TTC number 2 now. I know it may be a very different journey, but I have no idea how things will pan out. I invite you to join me for the ride!

Entry filed under: 1, All Posts, Emotions & Feelings, My Story.

Happy NEW year! Trigger shot arrives, and emotions start brewing…

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. hopefulmother  |  January 28, 2009 at 2:44 pm

    Great to hear from you…. best of luck!

    Reply
  • 2. Lut C.  |  January 29, 2009 at 12:12 pm

    My first sono is tomorrow. i have only one frosty to work with, so I’m very curious wether there will be a transfer.

    Anyway, good luck to you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Expecting Number 2… :)

My TTC History

Started TTC May 2005
RE diagnosed as unexplained in Feb 06.
natural IUI #1 March 06 - BFP, m/c :(
natural IUI #2 May 06 - BFN
clomid IUI #3 July 06 - BFN
femara IUI #4 August 06 - BFN

Skipping suggested injectables,
moving to IVF
Bloodwork: Oct 12 for lupron
ER estimated 1st week of Nov

UPDATE:
25 eggs, 15 fertilized.
1 blast transferred, 6 frozen.
Precious baby Girl born in July 07.

After 2.5 years of Bliss since that BFP...

April 2009: Start of TTC #2.
(Going back for the embies I left)
Apr 15: Start of Natural FET cycle.
May 1: Transferred single blast
May 11: BFN :(
Straight to Natural FET #2
May 29: Transferred single blast
June 4: BFP!!!!
June 8: 1st beta - 177
June 10: 2nd beta - 506


UPDATE:
Healthy baby Boy born 2010!

Fast forward several years...

June 2013: Surprised with a completely natural and completely unplanned BFP!
January 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Feb »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Blog Stats

  • 79,273 hits

