Fetting For Real! :)

April 24, 2009 at 9:37 pm 1 comment

Well hello there again everyone.

Today is day 10 of my cycle – the cycle that I had targeted for my FET a few months ago, back when I cancelled my cycle. And true to my word, I am officially doing it.
In fact, I went to the office today for my sonogram check and am apparently all ready with a lining of 11.4 and even a 20mm follicle which sadly I won’t need to use. They told me to go ahead and do the trigger tonight, and guess what – I did! Transfer is scheduled for Friday the 30th. I’m officially doing my FET!

So of course I thought I’d come back here to blog about it.
A few months ago, I realize I simply wasn’t ready to go for number 2 just yet. Of course, I had all these plans of what I would accomplish between then and now to officially become more “ready”. Sad to say… most of these plans weren’t realized, due to all kinds of unforseen circumstances and life branching off here and there – but… the good news is that readiness comes more from within. And the biggest difference between back then and now, is that I know I am ready to just go ahead and finally do it.

Even though there is no perfect time to add on more responsibility to an already busy life, especially since a toddler takes up SO much time, not to mention eveything else going on in  my life, and even though I’m hardly in the shape I wanted to be in before taking on a next pregnancy – what the heck – let’s just go for it.
So feel free to join me for the ride as I officially kick off surviving TTC number 2.

I do not know whether we’ll get there on the first FET, or whether many months from now I’ll still be trying to get there – but I know one thing for sure – I’m starting that journey officially.

This cycle is a natural one – meaning, they just went with my natural body’s cycle and will transfer accordingly. I still had to take that ovidrel shot tonight – its been quite a while and we had to take a quick 3 second revision course on how to do these things. No problem, we managed OK. DH gave me the shot this evening and I didn’t even feel it. (that ice works wonders). In fact I was too busy keeping a close eye on my toddler who was snooping around in my nightstand drawers. The whole thing was over in a few seconds, and it was business as usual. In fact it has been so busy lately, that we haven’t really had time to really “think” about it and philosophize about this cycle or any of that. We’re just fitting it in with the other million things going on. Maybe that is the best way.
I’m ready – bring it on!

Entry filed under: 1.

I cancelled my own cycle… Reminiscing – a little…

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Lut C.  |  April 26, 2009 at 12:37 pm

    Good luck!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Expecting Number 2… :)

My TTC History

Started TTC May 2005
RE diagnosed as unexplained in Feb 06.
natural IUI #1 March 06 - BFP, m/c :(
natural IUI #2 May 06 - BFN
clomid IUI #3 July 06 - BFN
femara IUI #4 August 06 - BFN

Skipping suggested injectables,
moving to IVF
Bloodwork: Oct 12 for lupron
ER estimated 1st week of Nov

UPDATE:
25 eggs, 15 fertilized.
1 blast transferred, 6 frozen.
Precious baby Girl born in July 07.

After 2.5 years of Bliss since that BFP...

April 2009: Start of TTC #2.
(Going back for the embies I left)
Apr 15: Start of Natural FET cycle.
May 1: Transferred single blast
May 11: BFN :(
Straight to Natural FET #2
May 29: Transferred single blast
June 4: BFP!!!!
June 8: 1st beta - 177
June 10: 2nd beta - 506


UPDATE:
Healthy baby Boy born 2010!

Fast forward several years...

June 2013: Surprised with a completely natural and completely unplanned BFP!
April 2009
M T W T F S S
« Feb   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Blog Stats

  • 79,626 hits

