All set to go!

May 21, 2009 at 9:45 pm 3 comments

Today is CD 11 and the day of our appt. This morning I tested with an ovulation kit for the heck of it and it was still negative, but I saw a definite sign that my body is gearing up – ewcm. We got in for our ultrasound  to check on the lining and follicle maturity, and sure enough, I have a 20mm follicle in my right ovary and 11.8 lining! Everything looked good and nurse told us to go ahead and trigger tonight and have our transfer on the 28th.

As it turns out, transferring on the 29th will be much better for me, so I asked if that was a possibility to wait one more day and trigger tomorrow. At first she said, everything looks good now, so lets go with it, but then she went to check with the RE and he said he doesnt have a problem doing it on Friday instead and that it should still be good.

So all my dates got shifted by one day, except for my beta which was gonna be Friday the 5th and will now instead get shifted all the way to Monday the 8th because of the weekend.

I was fine with all that and happy that I could get the day that works better for me. So… I’m all ready to go!

I must say that these couple of weeks flew by. I guess technically, it was less than a couple of weeks. If there is a good side to the craziness of life, is that it keeps you so busy that there hasn’t been time to notice how time actually went by. Too much was going on and enough happened in this short time to definitely take up all my attention.

Of course, I always thought about this cycle in the back of my mind. Another friend annouced her pregnancy over the weekend and of course I wondered if maybe this month will end up being my month too. I guess we’re about to find out.

The great this is I definitely feel ready. Although I’m sure my body would say otherwise. I’m still not anywhere near the ideal physical form I’d hoped to be at before going through the grueling process of bringing life into the world. But I’ve sure learned life can’t perfectly perfect unfortunately. I feel blessed that we are able to attempt another FET so quickly, and if it is meant to be, I sure won’t be questioning my current form.

The great thing is I competely stopped drinking coffee and noticed a great positive change in my overall blood pressure readings. I had had great blood pressure during pregnancy, but of late have noticed some higher readings here and there, which I realized might be the result that I live on coffee sometimes to deal with the lack of sleep. Of course all caffeine flew out the window a while back, and while I am definitely more tired, I have noticed that the last reading has definitely improved.

The other great thing? Well, funny, but Dh and I went to see a movie at the theatre today! Why do I even mention this? Because it is the FIRST TIME since DD was born. Yup…. I’m not kidding.

And I want another one?

Yup.

Entry filed under: 1.

Regrouping…. (our consultation) Triggered!

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Flower  |  May 22, 2009 at 6:19 am

    Wow!!That was quick. My RE is putting me on BCPs and stuff (the medicated cycle) Natural cycle is awesome…but my cycle is so irregular. I am sending many prayers your way. I can’t wait for the detail.

    Reply
  • 2. Lut C.  |  May 22, 2009 at 11:20 am

    I’m glad you’re feeling positive about this attempt, that’s worth a lot.

    Reply
  • 3. Jys  |  May 22, 2009 at 3:08 pm

    thank you ladies!!

    Flower, I have heard that medicated cycles have a higher chance, so good luck!! If it doesn’t happen with a natural cycle for me a few times, I know we will do a med one too.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Expecting Number 2… :)

My TTC History

Started TTC May 2005
RE diagnosed as unexplained in Feb 06.
natural IUI #1 March 06 - BFP, m/c :(
natural IUI #2 May 06 - BFN
clomid IUI #3 July 06 - BFN
femara IUI #4 August 06 - BFN

Skipping suggested injectables,
moving to IVF
Bloodwork: Oct 12 for lupron
ER estimated 1st week of Nov

UPDATE:
25 eggs, 15 fertilized.
1 blast transferred, 6 frozen.
Precious baby Girl born in July 07.

After 2.5 years of Bliss since that BFP...

April 2009: Start of TTC #2.
(Going back for the embies I left)
Apr 15: Start of Natural FET cycle.
May 1: Transferred single blast
May 11: BFN :(
Straight to Natural FET #2
May 29: Transferred single blast
June 4: BFP!!!!
June 8: 1st beta - 177
June 10: 2nd beta - 506


UPDATE:
Healthy baby Boy born 2010!

Fast forward several years...

June 2013: Surprised with a completely natural and completely unplanned BFP!
May 2009
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Blog Stats

  • 79,261 hits

