Triggered!

May 22, 2009 at 10:29 pm 1 comment

This morning I got a bright LH positive on my OPK kit. I definitely feel that this cycle will be much more in line with my body’s natural pattern, since the last time around I was triggered on day 10. Maybe it is a good thing I pushed things off by a day, although admitedly, it felt wierd to have changed anything in any way. I tend to always wonder whether I did the right thing, and so as much of a control freak as I am, sometimes it s a lot easier when things are OUT of my control.

But that said, according to my body anyway, today might have been the “right” day for the trigger for sure. So at 7:15 this evening, DH gave me the shot! (I was paranoid about forgetting to do it because something would come up or whatever, so we did it on the earlier side of the window (which was between 7 and 9). So now it is all set up and ready to go! And we are all ready to bring our embie home a week from today.

So that’s our current status, and now that the important stuff is out the way, i simply have to talk about this utterly wacky dream I had last night! I dreamt that Dh and I were shape shifters without any control as to when we would take what form. He would turn into a lion and I would turn into some kind of frog. When we were in our animal form, he was always trying to kill me and it was like some horror movie trying to get away from him. When in our human form though, we were just fatally attracted to each other and all we could do was TTC 😀 lol (even though we were undergoing this FET cycle all at the same time!!)
And the other wacky part to this dream – each and every day all the women that I communicate with on a forum who are doing a FET this month would meet up in this Mexican cantina – so instead of chatting on a forum we were all meeting up live to discuss our cycles. Everyone one of these women in person was DROP DEAD gorgeous!!!! And EVERYone was getting BFPs. So it wasnt even about getting the BFP, it was more like – everyone was waiting to find out, twins or singleton!

Wow, well the second part of the dream I’d love to come true for sure 🙂 (Not sure about the turning into a frog part and having to run for dear life from my lion husband…..)

Entry filed under: 1.

All set to go! Yet another dream?

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Lut C.  |  May 23, 2009 at 12:46 pm

    What a wacky dream. 🙂
    Hoping you do get that BFP!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Expecting Number 2… :)

My TTC History

Started TTC May 2005
RE diagnosed as unexplained in Feb 06.
natural IUI #1 March 06 - BFP, m/c :(
natural IUI #2 May 06 - BFN
clomid IUI #3 July 06 - BFN
femara IUI #4 August 06 - BFN

Skipping suggested injectables,
moving to IVF
Bloodwork: Oct 12 for lupron
ER estimated 1st week of Nov

UPDATE:
25 eggs, 15 fertilized.
1 blast transferred, 6 frozen.
Precious baby Girl born in July 07.

After 2.5 years of Bliss since that BFP...

April 2009: Start of TTC #2.
(Going back for the embies I left)
Apr 15: Start of Natural FET cycle.
May 1: Transferred single blast
May 11: BFN :(
Straight to Natural FET #2
May 29: Transferred single blast
June 4: BFP!!!!
June 8: 1st beta - 177
June 10: 2nd beta - 506


UPDATE:
Healthy baby Boy born 2010!

Fast forward several years...

June 2013: Surprised with a completely natural and completely unplanned BFP!
May 2009
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Blog Stats

  • 79,626 hits

