Thaw Day…

May 28, 2009 at 10:00 pm 1 comment

I thought several times today about the fact that this is the day our embie starts its journey from being thawed to the final reunion with its mom! I also thought about the fact that our transfer day “could” have been today, which is kind of surreal. I keep wondering, did I change some time continuem or something by changing the day to tomorrow? I guess I’ll never know.

I’ve been eating pineapple as I have been reading that it is good for implantation. Not sure if I have to eat it before or after transfer, so I started before to be on the safe side.
I’m a little worried about my blood pressure – I’ve seen some higher than normal for me readings of late and yesterday spent a scary time reading all about how horrible it is to have high blood pressure during pregnancy. I will bring this up tomorrow and of course do whatever I can to help it get back to where I’d always had it. My blood pressure during my pregnancy was stellar with readings like 116 over 69 and such. But today, in a grocery store I saw 140 over 90!! The second reading is always much lower. I don’t know why.

Anyway.. I know that one thing that rises it is stress, and it sure is hard for a control freak like me to not stress before a big day. We just got done filling out forms with DH and I almost flipped out when I saw that he had checked the box that it is OK to leave messages on our home phone. Cell phone is OK with me, but not home phone! He seemed to wonder why its such a big deal, but I found it as an excuse to have a mini meltdown.

Trying to get everything ready for tomorrow (gotta be up at 5:45am) and hoping I don’t forget anything!

Next up… transfer day!

Entry filed under: 1.

Logistics! Transfer!

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Flower  |  May 29, 2009 at 7:31 am

    I am so excited for you. Come back with details and pics (if they give you some) I always wondered if the frozen/thawed blasts would look like the fresh ones…. You were right, pineapples before…during and after transfer. Take care of yourself with your blood pressure.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Expecting Number 2… :)

My TTC History

Started TTC May 2005
RE diagnosed as unexplained in Feb 06.
natural IUI #1 March 06 - BFP, m/c :(
natural IUI #2 May 06 - BFN
clomid IUI #3 July 06 - BFN
femara IUI #4 August 06 - BFN

Skipping suggested injectables,
moving to IVF
Bloodwork: Oct 12 for lupron
ER estimated 1st week of Nov

UPDATE:
25 eggs, 15 fertilized.
1 blast transferred, 6 frozen.
Precious baby Girl born in July 07.

After 2.5 years of Bliss since that BFP...

April 2009: Start of TTC #2.
(Going back for the embies I left)
Apr 15: Start of Natural FET cycle.
May 1: Transferred single blast
May 11: BFN :(
Straight to Natural FET #2
May 29: Transferred single blast
June 4: BFP!!!!
June 8: 1st beta - 177
June 10: 2nd beta - 506


UPDATE:
Healthy baby Boy born 2010!

Fast forward several years...

June 2013: Surprised with a completely natural and completely unplanned BFP!
May 2009
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Blog Stats

  • 79,963 hits

