I got Tagged.

June 2, 2009 at 9:16 pm Leave a comment

I got tagged by Flower, so posting accordingly. Unfortunately I won’t be able to get 8 items for everything, but I’ll try at least one….
The Rules:

8 THINGS I AM LOOKING FORWARD TO:

  • every day with DD
  • the hope that this cycle is a success and I can give DD a sibling
  • a vacation this summer
  • getting a massage (whenever that will be….) 
  • spending quality time with DH (whenever and however we grab time to do that)
  • times with family and friends
  • weekends
  • Going to Sleep Tonight (exhausted!)

8 THINGS I DID YESTERDAY

  • went to work
  • shopped for household items
  • cooked dinner
  • went to a park concert with DH and DD
  • nurtured DD who wasnt feeling well and did tons of lifting 😐
  • posted on this blog
  • read parenting/child development book in bed
  • Passed out early

8 THINGS I WISH I COULD DO

  • Lose weight one day soon to get back to where I was pre-TTC (PLEASE!)
  • obviously I wish I could be pregnant right now and go on to deliver a healthy baby
  • find an affordable home that I will fall in love with and move into happily ever after
  • finish all the projects I need to work on that I never have time for
  • Have time to just relax and enjoy hobbies without feeling guilty that I’m not getting chores done
  • Solve all the worlds problems that deeply disturb me, or at least see the world change
  • Have more time, period.
  • Have a happy life on this planet and see that so do my kid(s).. and of course their kids too and on and on 🙂

8 SHOWS I WATCH

  • Dancing with the Stars
  • Brothers and Sisters
  • Desperate Housewives
  • The Apprentice
  • Suzie Orman Show
  • The bachelor
  • True Beauty (at least I think that’s what it was called)
  • Supernanny

 

8 FAVORITE FRUITS

  • pineapple these days! 😀
  • cherries
  • apples
  • grapes
  • peaches & nectarines
  • plums
  • raspberry
  • cantaloup and honeydew
    (Ok, that’s more than 8, but is still less than all my favorites. Besides, I will have fewer than 8 items in other categories)

8 PLACES I’D LIKE TO TRAVEL

  • Tahiti
  • Galopagos Islands
  • Egypt
  • Rome
  • Australia
  • Japan 
  • China
  • Ireland

8 PLACES I’VE LIVED

  • in a really old building
  • in a really nice apartment
  • in an old house
  • in a new house
  • in a rented house by the beach
  • with a lake view
  • at work (practically anyway, at one point)
  • in my bedroom (practically anyway, after DD was born)

8 FOLKS I’M TAGGING
(I’m gonna only tag one person, have run out of time and falling asleep….)

Tag you’re it.
🙂

 

Entry filed under: 1.

The good things about a busy life Embie.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Expecting Number 2… :)

My TTC History

Started TTC May 2005
RE diagnosed as unexplained in Feb 06.
natural IUI #1 March 06 - BFP, m/c :(
natural IUI #2 May 06 - BFN
clomid IUI #3 July 06 - BFN
femara IUI #4 August 06 - BFN

Skipping suggested injectables,
moving to IVF
Bloodwork: Oct 12 for lupron
ER estimated 1st week of Nov

UPDATE:
25 eggs, 15 fertilized.
1 blast transferred, 6 frozen.
Precious baby Girl born in July 07.

After 2.5 years of Bliss since that BFP...

April 2009: Start of TTC #2.
(Going back for the embies I left)
Apr 15: Start of Natural FET cycle.
May 1: Transferred single blast
May 11: BFN :(
Straight to Natural FET #2
May 29: Transferred single blast
June 4: BFP!!!!
June 8: 1st beta - 177
June 10: 2nd beta - 506


UPDATE:
Healthy baby Boy born 2010!

Fast forward several years...

June 2013: Surprised with a completely natural and completely unplanned BFP!
June 2009
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Blog Stats

  • 79,626 hits

