Embie.

June 4, 2009 at 3:07 pm 5 comments

Embie

It is the last day of my unofficial wait (since official beta is Monday, but I plan to test tomorrow). I’ve tried not to zoom into any symptoms, since I know from past experience that anything can mean anything. But just to document my feeling in general – I’ve been really very tired a lot of the time (life without caffeine) and also somehow feeling really bloated recently. A feeling that’s not fun to deal with for sure. Other than that… nothing. No cramps, no tenderness, not a thing.

I have finally scanned in a photo of my embie that I am so very much hoping is growing in me. I know that Flower wanted to see a picture.
Of course I keep looking at this photo all the time and… hoping. A cycle buddy from the May FET thread that I joined that transferred the same day I did, got a BFP yesterday. It is REALLY tempting me to test also, but I am going to try to hold out to tomorrow. Even though I peed into a cup this morning and kept it just in case I can’t hold out and want to test.
But I figure, if I get a BFN today, it may still be too early (my cycle buddy transferred 3 blasts while I have only 1, so even if I will be blessed this cycle, I may still not have enough hcg in my system just yet). Although that said, with DD, this was the qquivalent day that I tested and got my BFP. Man, its hard… and yet, I’d much rather test tomorrow after work and then at least have a weekend to proccess the outcome. Although this weekend is busy, so there’s no time at any time really.

In any case, today I’m just gonna try to enjoy the thought of the embie and hopefully it will not be the last day.
Tomorrow… I’m gonna test.

Entry filed under: 1.

I got Tagged. All About Yesterday…

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. amber  |  June 4, 2009 at 4:29 pm

    That’s so funny that you peed in a cup and kept it just in case. I’ve done the same thing when we were going through our IUI’s. I soooo wanted to test today too but I know it would be way too early. I think tomorrow is kind of early as well but I think I might do it anyway (or have a cup of pee hanging out in the bathroom ;D. We’ll see. The suspense is killing me though. A friend of mine finds out tomorrow if their IVF was successful and then following day they’re flying to St. John for vacation. So she’s either going to be totally relaxing or enjoying her fair share of fruity drinks. Anyway, I hope the picture you posted is the first of many to come. Good luck!

    Reply
  • 2. Jys  |  June 4, 2009 at 5:47 pm

    Hey again Amber! I left you a comment on my other post – that I went to visit your blog and tried to leave a comment but it won’t let me!! The post comment link just refreshes the page. Hope you see this message and hope that your cycle is a success!!!!

    Reply
  • 3. Flower  |  June 4, 2009 at 6:01 pm

    Thanks for sharing your pic. Your embie is beautiful. I can’t wait till you test. I am so excited for you. In one of your comments……a lady said Hi Amber…Your name is Amber.???? I love your name. That is my number one pick for a girl. Yea…I think that everything is a sign. LOL (wink) I also picked it cuz it has the “am” from my name…which is Pamela.

    Post as soon as you can…and I am praying for a BFP for you.

    Reply
  • 4. amber  |  June 4, 2009 at 7:36 pm

    Hey! Yeah, I think I fixed the comments problem on my blog but not sure. You can try to leave a comment to see if it works. Whatever’s clever!

    Reply
  • 5. Flower  |  June 5, 2009 at 6:47 am

    Doh!!! My bad….I had it wrong…either way…I still love the name. (wink)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Expecting Number 2… :)

My TTC History

Started TTC May 2005
RE diagnosed as unexplained in Feb 06.
natural IUI #1 March 06 - BFP, m/c :(
natural IUI #2 May 06 - BFN
clomid IUI #3 July 06 - BFN
femara IUI #4 August 06 - BFN

Skipping suggested injectables,
moving to IVF
Bloodwork: Oct 12 for lupron
ER estimated 1st week of Nov

UPDATE:
25 eggs, 15 fertilized.
1 blast transferred, 6 frozen.
Precious baby Girl born in July 07.

After 2.5 years of Bliss since that BFP...

April 2009: Start of TTC #2.
(Going back for the embies I left)
Apr 15: Start of Natural FET cycle.
May 1: Transferred single blast
May 11: BFN :(
Straight to Natural FET #2
May 29: Transferred single blast
June 4: BFP!!!!
June 8: 1st beta - 177
June 10: 2nd beta - 506


UPDATE:
Healthy baby Boy born 2010!

Fast forward several years...

June 2013: Surprised with a completely natural and completely unplanned BFP!
June 2009
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Blog Stats

  • 79,963 hits

