One reason to look forward to the end of the weekend…

June 7, 2009 at 10:20 pm 4 comments

 

bfpJune-04-2009

… Obviously because tomorrow I finally go in for my beta!
Truthfully… I don’t have anything other than little lines like the one shown above to make it feel more real. No kicks, no symptoms really, no official news from the doctor. I just keep having to pee on sticks and try to believe it. It is very surreal at this stage.
The photo above is of that very first test when I found out the good news. (I dont have any other photos yet) Since then, the lines have definitely been darker. But other than that… I don’t feel any different really. Even the bloatiness seems to be gone. The only thing that reassures me somewhat, is that with my successful pregnancy I didn’t feel anything either – until 7 weeks when suddenly it really hit out of the blue. In fact, it was funny that I was being checked out of my RE office and on that last visit with him I mentioned that I don’t feel anything and he said that I’m just lucky in that case. Not at all – it was ironic that it seemed like the minute I left the office, it suddenly hit… and didn’t go away until well into my second trimester. I was miserably nauteous and throwing up for almost 3 months, morning, noon and night.
So that said… I’m hoping that my lack of symptoms right now isn’t anything I should be worried about. Although I also know that if all goes well and they do hit, that’s really no fun either. So it is weird to really hope that something happens soon and yet REALLY not look forward to it either. Plus I am obsessively sleeping on my tummy right now. Why? Cause I suddenly remembered how badly I CRAVED to do so during the later stages of pregnancy and couldn’t. Being able to again, after birth, was one of the most wonderful things – and so now that I am seeing those 2 little lines, I’m suddenly subconsiously wanting to get as much “tummy sleep” while I still can.

But…. first hurdle really is betas.  I’m really hoping and praying for a strong result tomorrow and a good doubling in a couple days. I’m happy and excited and yet also mixed with tension and anxiety for everything to be OK.

I saw family over the weekend and for some reason it was very hard not to blurt out the latest news in our life. Especially when the subject of “so are you guys gonna have any more kids?” was thrown on us out of the blue. But it is truly way too early to announce it. We don’t even have the official confirmation from the doctor just yet. So I’ll have to keep my mouth shut for a while. Except here, where I can freely tell all my readers about every single thing that nobody in my world other than DH knows. (isn’t this cool). 

Will update tomorrow as soon as I hear my beta result. Please PLEASE PLEASE let it be good.

Entry filed under: 1.

So far so good… Beta

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jys  |  June 7, 2009 at 10:29 pm

    Amber, if you are still there, I still can’t post on your blog!! 8dp3dt is only 11dpo – still early! Hold out on that wine just yet 🙂 I am hoping for you!

    Reply
  • 2. Flower  |  June 8, 2009 at 7:36 am

    Hey girl

    That is a beautiful test. I can’t wait for your update. I am praying for a nice high number followed by a high doubling number. KUP

    Reply
  • 3. amber  |  June 8, 2009 at 8:07 am

    So weird that you can’t post. I’m so excited for you! I went for my beta this morning and felt like I was walking to my doom. Boo. I’ll find out shortly though. If we’re not pregnant this time, we’re heading to the Virgin Islands to get away for a bit…and some fruity drinks. Hope everything goes well for you today! I was so happy to see your + picture this morning!

    Reply
  • 4. Lut C.  |  June 8, 2009 at 12:55 pm

    Fingers crossed!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Expecting Number 2… :)

My TTC History

Started TTC May 2005
RE diagnosed as unexplained in Feb 06.
natural IUI #1 March 06 - BFP, m/c :(
natural IUI #2 May 06 - BFN
clomid IUI #3 July 06 - BFN
femara IUI #4 August 06 - BFN

Skipping suggested injectables,
moving to IVF
Bloodwork: Oct 12 for lupron
ER estimated 1st week of Nov

UPDATE:
25 eggs, 15 fertilized.
1 blast transferred, 6 frozen.
Precious baby Girl born in July 07.

After 2.5 years of Bliss since that BFP...

April 2009: Start of TTC #2.
(Going back for the embies I left)
Apr 15: Start of Natural FET cycle.
May 1: Transferred single blast
May 11: BFN :(
Straight to Natural FET #2
May 29: Transferred single blast
June 4: BFP!!!!
June 8: 1st beta - 177
June 10: 2nd beta - 506


UPDATE:
Healthy baby Boy born 2010!

Fast forward several years...

June 2013: Surprised with a completely natural and completely unplanned BFP!
June 2009
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Blog Stats

  • 79,626 hits

