What can I obsess about?

June 12, 2009 at 6:00 pm 1 comment

No more betas for me, and the sonogram which is 2 weeks away from today feels like an eternity away. Talk about a different kind of “two week wait”. I don’t have any more numbers to await for from the RE, and I have already peed on enough sticks to support a healthy pregnancy test industry. In fact, I peed on my last one on Wednesday since I couldn’t get my result that day but had to do SOMEthing to reassure myself. I got my darkest line ever, and was officially out of pee sticks in the house.

Even if I wasn’t, I don’t think peeing is an option anymore. If my doubling continues correctly, I should already be in the 1000s today, while a home test detects 25-50 or so. So there will be no way for me to measure that beta is increasing appropriately by hpt darkenss anymore for sure.

What to do? I can only wait.

In the mean time I’m wondering when/whether to tell family. Not a soul knows yet. Should I wait till the 6 week mark or till I see the hb? Then again, if I am doing so for the reason that something might happen before then – then wouldn’t I need their support if it does? Besides, it is so impossibly hard to be talking with them on the phone and not saying anything. How can I not blurt it out?!

I want to tell them in person, but its hard to arrange for that to happen. Should I just go ahead and do it over the phone? I’ll end up missing the chance to do it in person then though – once done, its done.

I’ve been feeling OK. Not too happy about my weight and my blood pressure is still not ideal. I measured about 138 over 85 today. Working out at the gym relegiously and keeping heart rate under 140 even more religeously.

That’s about it. I’ve been feeling a lot more emotional – but that could be just me. I don’t think I ever got over it from my last pregnancy/nursing. Speaking of which… DD still is. Very limitedly now, and I am very much (although gently) encouraging her to wean. But its not quiet easy to do. So of course I can’t believe I’m pregnant AND nursing. More things to worry about. I’m worried that nursing could be not ideal for the pregnancy, although I know a ton of women who nursed during. It was my wish though for DD to wean completely naturally though too. Lets hope we’re almost there….

Wow, I guess there IS a lot to obsess about. Hopefully I’ll keep busy these next 2 weeks…

Entry filed under: 1.

2nd Beta Result! Telling the first few people and some Bittersweet results.

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. pj  |  June 12, 2009 at 8:34 pm

    I think I did better with the OTHER two week wait! Of course I was working which helped tremendously with occupying my mind with other things.

    No, pee sticks won’t do much now. But that 2nd line is still a beautiful thing, isn’t it!

    I have been emotional too, and emotional is definitely not my thing. I battled nausea a couple of times today! The backache went away, mostly. Maybe I just lifted something the wrong way the other day?

    I told my closest friend in person as we went out to dinner the other night, and how could I not. I also told my mom and my mother in law-both of which I’m pretty close with. I was VERY clear about it being really early. I’ll need their support either way this goes.

    Have a really good weekend!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Expecting Number 2… :)

My TTC History

Started TTC May 2005
RE diagnosed as unexplained in Feb 06.
natural IUI #1 March 06 - BFP, m/c :(
natural IUI #2 May 06 - BFN
clomid IUI #3 July 06 - BFN
femara IUI #4 August 06 - BFN

Skipping suggested injectables,
moving to IVF
Bloodwork: Oct 12 for lupron
ER estimated 1st week of Nov

UPDATE:
25 eggs, 15 fertilized.
1 blast transferred, 6 frozen.
Precious baby Girl born in July 07.

After 2.5 years of Bliss since that BFP...

April 2009: Start of TTC #2.
(Going back for the embies I left)
Apr 15: Start of Natural FET cycle.
May 1: Transferred single blast
May 11: BFN :(
Straight to Natural FET #2
May 29: Transferred single blast
June 4: BFP!!!!
June 8: 1st beta - 177
June 10: 2nd beta - 506


UPDATE:
Healthy baby Boy born 2010!

Fast forward several years...

June 2013: Surprised with a completely natural and completely unplanned BFP!
June 2009
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Blog Stats

  • 79,273 hits

