Some Reasons why I’m OK with the wait for Friday…

June 23, 2009 at 12:39 pm 3 comments

This 2 week wait has felt like the longest ever, especially as there is no “testing early” or anything like that to give you an early preview.

But that said, over the last few days I have certainly seen reasons why having this time is not so bad. For one thing I have a big dilemma over whom to use for my ob/gyn. If all goes well on Friday, I will be passed on to regular ob/gyn, which means I better know whom to go to.

I used a group practice my last time around and really loved my doctor. But she doesn’t practice anymore. There are new doctors there that I am unfamiliar with. I kind of want to go back there for sentimental reasons, but will the experience be the same?

I have been recommended another wonderful dr by several people and have heard wonderful things about him. But he is in solo practice and male. What happens if he is out of town? And I must admit that I really did like that it was an all-woman team in the room when I delivered last time.

Somehow I gotta sort out my dilemma before Friday. And I can’t say I’ve been a very decisive person of late.

Something else – it hit me that Friday might be the last time I might ever see my beloved RE. Unless something goes terribly wrong, or unless we are brave enough to go for number 3. Somehow this last time thing is hard to think about. Why do we get so attached to these Drs anyway? They become part of something so big in our lives, while to them, it is just something they do every day. Kind of sad really.

Well, let’s hope I’m ready by Friday. I certainly can’t wait for it none-the-less.

On a final note I had another dream last night. That all of a sudden I was delivering a full term baby. It was so unexpected and DH wasn’t even home so I called him and he was rushing to get home. Yup, there I was at home delivering my own baby and wondering how to clamp the cord. It was a boy, and I was trying to cover that from my family who were around in the house, since I wanted DH to be the first to know.
Well, at least dreams keep life funny.

On a more serious note, I guess I best get going before the next wave of nausea hits!

Entry filed under: 1.

First Hints of Nausea We have a heartbeat! :)

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jennifer  |  June 24, 2009 at 8:46 am

    Hi jys! Abbydabby here.

    I am having similar issues with choosing an OB…not sure if we’re going to use the same practice we did for my son’s birth. I like the OB who delivered him, but I don’t like most of the other doctors in the practice, and anyone can deliver me…it depends on who’s on call.

    I really like the idea of having a 1-man practice to go to…you should totally check him out. I’m sure he’s got a plan in place for when he’s not around – probably another OB – and if that’s the case, you should definitely meet him/her too to see if you like them.

    Good luck Friday – I won’t be around to see your update – but I’ll try to get online from the hotel to see it. Sorry about the nausea…mind hasn’t hit yet! I sent you an invite to my blog by the way.

    Reply
  • 2. Jys  |  June 24, 2009 at 2:33 pm

    Hey Jennifer!
    Thanks for the invite to your blog! I just checked it out – LOVE it – its so elaborate!! And congrats on the heartbeat – I read about it there! 🙂 But there is no way to leave comments on your blog or am I missing something?
    You are right, I probably need to check this solo practice out. Everyone so much recommends him.
    I’m just terrible when it comes to change. 🙂 Sometimes I like to stick with whats old and familiar and sentimental…

    Reply
  • 3. flower  |  June 25, 2009 at 11:17 am

    Tomorrow is Friday. How time flies…Can’t wait for your update.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Expecting Number 2… :)

My TTC History

Started TTC May 2005
RE diagnosed as unexplained in Feb 06.
natural IUI #1 March 06 - BFP, m/c :(
natural IUI #2 May 06 - BFN
clomid IUI #3 July 06 - BFN
femara IUI #4 August 06 - BFN

Skipping suggested injectables,
moving to IVF
Bloodwork: Oct 12 for lupron
ER estimated 1st week of Nov

UPDATE:
25 eggs, 15 fertilized.
1 blast transferred, 6 frozen.
Precious baby Girl born in July 07.

After 2.5 years of Bliss since that BFP...

April 2009: Start of TTC #2.
(Going back for the embies I left)
Apr 15: Start of Natural FET cycle.
May 1: Transferred single blast
May 11: BFN :(
Straight to Natural FET #2
May 29: Transferred single blast
June 4: BFP!!!!
June 8: 1st beta - 177
June 10: 2nd beta - 506


UPDATE:
Healthy baby Boy born 2010!

Fast forward several years...

June 2013: Surprised with a completely natural and completely unplanned BFP!
June 2009
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Blog Stats

  • 79,947 hits

