We have a heartbeat! :)

June 26, 2009 at 10:08 am 3 comments

Well, the big day, after the wait that seemed to take forever finally came.
When we got to the RE office, I started looking around with sentiment again. Who knows if this is the last time I would be here.
We were called in pretty quickly and the sonographer saw it right away. He said the pregnancy is right where it should be aand looking perfect. We saw the little one for the first time – I don’t know how it is that one can feel so in love with a grainy little blob, but I instantly said how I just love seeing that little embie.
“Yeah, they are very cute at this age, aren’t they?” The sonographer joked with a smile.
The heart was beating in what seemed like a beautiful slow motion. There was also a round area on top which the sonographer said was the yolk sac that is nourishing the baby. I asked when I would totally take over and he said it is gradual – my end of 1st tri, it is fully the placenta.
He said the measurement is right were it should be at 7.9 which corresponds to 6 weeks 5 days, which is where I am today.
The heartbeat measured at 141 – well within the raange of 120-150.
It all looked good.

We were all done and were ushered in to see our RE before we left. It was that short conclusion talk with him like last time and he had a letter for my ob/gyn whoever I choose, which he suggested I pick soon as they would want to see me in the next couple weeks.
I’m being handed over again. Why is it so sentimentally sad to end with the RE?
I wondered if we would be in this office again. We do have more embies, and something tells me I’ll come back one day. Even though having more than 2 kids was not really in my plans.
But one at a time. For now, I’m just thrilled for this baby.
I asked the RE what my chances of miscaarriage are right now and he said at this point of the hb, the chance is about 5%. So in other words I have a 95% chance of bringing this baby home. I’ll take that.
Due date? Valentine’s day 🙂
Truly made with love.

Entry filed under: 1.

Some Reasons why I’m OK with the wait for Friday… A month post-transfer…

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. pj  |  June 26, 2009 at 11:06 am

    That’s great!

    Reply
  • 2. flower  |  June 26, 2009 at 11:32 am

    Wahooooooo!!!

    God is good!!!

    Reply
  • 3. hopefulmother  |  June 26, 2009 at 12:51 pm

    Fantastic news. Congratulations!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Expecting Number 2… :)

My TTC History

Started TTC May 2005
RE diagnosed as unexplained in Feb 06.
natural IUI #1 March 06 - BFP, m/c :(
natural IUI #2 May 06 - BFN
clomid IUI #3 July 06 - BFN
femara IUI #4 August 06 - BFN

Skipping suggested injectables,
moving to IVF
Bloodwork: Oct 12 for lupron
ER estimated 1st week of Nov

UPDATE:
25 eggs, 15 fertilized.
1 blast transferred, 6 frozen.
Precious baby Girl born in July 07.

After 2.5 years of Bliss since that BFP...

April 2009: Start of TTC #2.
(Going back for the embies I left)
Apr 15: Start of Natural FET cycle.
May 1: Transferred single blast
May 11: BFN :(
Straight to Natural FET #2
May 29: Transferred single blast
June 4: BFP!!!!
June 8: 1st beta - 177
June 10: 2nd beta - 506


UPDATE:
Healthy baby Boy born 2010!

Fast forward several years...

June 2013: Surprised with a completely natural and completely unplanned BFP!
June 2009
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Blog Stats

  • 79,947 hits

