A month post-transfer…

June 29, 2009 at 12:04 pm 3 comments

Today is exactly a month since I got reunited with my embie.
Today is also the day I got my final call from my Re office, telling me that my progesterone came back at 25.4 and that I should quit the progesterone suppositories at this point and just follow up with my Ob from here, and they are all done with me.

I don’t know why it is always so dreaded to go to the RE, and yet so sentimentally sad to part ways. A happy ending means we SHOULD part ways, and yet its somehow hard. It was the first time and it is now.

Maybe I’ll feel different after a while. Afterall, going back to the RE to consult about starting with number 2 was still depressing somehow. It was like that office reminded me of the hard road with #1. But parting with them is hard again. I don’t know why it works that way.

So I’m off to my ob, and have made my first appt for this Thursday. We’ll see how it goes.

Otherwise, I am barely surviving these days with the horrible nausea that does not abate for a second. Saying it is awful does not even begin to describe it. I just survive, one day at a time.

Entry filed under: 1.

We have a heartbeat! :) My sonogram today and a long overdue Update :)

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Lut C.  |  June 30, 2009 at 6:59 am

    Good that you can stop the progesterone, too bad the nausea is so bad though. Hope it will be over soon.

    Going back to the RE does bring it all flooding back, at least it does for me. But if it works, then it’s soon forgotten again, no?

    Reply
  • 2. Jennifer  |  July 5, 2009 at 8:11 pm

    How did your OB appt go? I was on vaca for a while, so missed a lot. Back now and hoping things are going great with you. I don’t have a ton of nausea yet, but the exhaustion has set it, ugh!

    Reply
  • 3. Amber  |  July 22, 2009 at 5:33 pm

    Hey! Just wondering how things are going! Hope you’re doing well and the nausea is starting to wear off a bit (okay, a lot!). Anyway, just checking in and hoping things are going well. I miss reading your updates!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Expecting Number 2… :)

My TTC History

Started TTC May 2005
RE diagnosed as unexplained in Feb 06.
natural IUI #1 March 06 - BFP, m/c :(
natural IUI #2 May 06 - BFN
clomid IUI #3 July 06 - BFN
femara IUI #4 August 06 - BFN

Skipping suggested injectables,
moving to IVF
Bloodwork: Oct 12 for lupron
ER estimated 1st week of Nov

UPDATE:
25 eggs, 15 fertilized.
1 blast transferred, 6 frozen.
Precious baby Girl born in July 07.

After 2.5 years of Bliss since that BFP...

April 2009: Start of TTC #2.
(Going back for the embies I left)
Apr 15: Start of Natural FET cycle.
May 1: Transferred single blast
May 11: BFN :(
Straight to Natural FET #2
May 29: Transferred single blast
June 4: BFP!!!!
June 8: 1st beta - 177
June 10: 2nd beta - 506


UPDATE:
Healthy baby Boy born 2010!

Fast forward several years...

June 2013: Surprised with a completely natural and completely unplanned BFP!
June 2009
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Blog Stats

  • 79,273 hits

