3 Years Ago…

November 8, 2009 at 1:14 pm 2 comments

So today is a very special day. Three years ago today exactly, my DD AND the baby I carry now, were conceived! Its a little mindboggling when I think about it that way, that both my children were conceived on this day 3 years ago together. One is already here and this vibrant 2 year old that I am so in love with. The other is on the way and growing inside me daily, already having such a presence, and already such a huge part of my life. And it is amazing to me that they share this day together, like a bond. What a truly amazing day it was. I remember so clearly posting here on this blog on that day, so full of emotion and in so much awe of the days’ events, and so hopeful. I was hopeful, and yet even then little did I imagine what a blessed day it was – that it was the day not only my so long awaited child would be conceived, but her sibling that is now on the way too…

I am thinking and remembering this day today, and I want to do something memorable to remember it. I am thinking about getting some pregnancy pictures done today as a family – it would mean a lot to me to know that they were done specifically today. It is truly a one of a kind event to think about the significance of 3 years ago, while looking at your child and being pregnant with the next. Will I ever be pregnant again on this day? Only God knows. We knew we would definitely try for two children, but the future other than that is unknown.

But for now, I won’t think about that, and just savor each moment today and remember what a blessed and miraculous day this is in my life.

Entry filed under: 1.

100 Days to Go! Failing the Glucose Screening and more…

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Lut C.  |  November 8, 2009 at 1:34 pm

    That is rather amazing, and I think, will be challenging to explain to both of them later. 🙂

    Reply
  • 2. Jennifer  |  November 8, 2009 at 3:56 pm

    I’m a little “slow” today …so it took me a minute to figure out how that was possible (DUH!!!)…that’s so exciting…a day to celebrate!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Expecting Number 2… :)

My TTC History

Started TTC May 2005
RE diagnosed as unexplained in Feb 06.
natural IUI #1 March 06 - BFP, m/c :(
natural IUI #2 May 06 - BFN
clomid IUI #3 July 06 - BFN
femara IUI #4 August 06 - BFN

Skipping suggested injectables,
moving to IVF
Bloodwork: Oct 12 for lupron
ER estimated 1st week of Nov

UPDATE:
25 eggs, 15 fertilized.
1 blast transferred, 6 frozen.
Precious baby Girl born in July 07.

After 2.5 years of Bliss since that BFP...

April 2009: Start of TTC #2.
(Going back for the embies I left)
Apr 15: Start of Natural FET cycle.
May 1: Transferred single blast
May 11: BFN :(
Straight to Natural FET #2
May 29: Transferred single blast
June 4: BFP!!!!
June 8: 1st beta - 177
June 10: 2nd beta - 506


UPDATE:
Healthy baby Boy born 2010!

Fast forward several years...

June 2013: Surprised with a completely natural and completely unplanned BFP!
November 2009
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Blog Stats

  • 79,273 hits

