I am diabetes free! :)

November 18, 2009 at 10:42 pm 3 comments

I went in for my BIG test yesterday. Hadn’t had anything to eat but a small protein-packed dinner from the previous evening and I was starving. My appointment was at 8:30am but due to all kinds of problems with traffic including a broken traffic light I was about 20+ minutes late and stressing. Luckily it was no big deal. I of course prayed before everything started. I was called in and the fasting blood sample was drawn. Then I was given a waiting room to sit in to wait for blood draws every hour.

I spent the time telling little baby number 2 that we gotta be a team and work that sugar off. I had blood draws every 7th minute of the hour. The nurse would come and take my blood and leave. I joked that she was like a mosquito. DH came to visit me right before my blood draw at 11:07. I was stressing that he won’t make it and it sure looked like he wouldn’t, but the nurse was running a little late. He called me to say that he’s hitting light after light and probably won’t be in before the blood draw and so he wished me luck. I kept looking at the clock and soon there was a knock on the door. I figured it was the nurse, but I openned it up and it was DH – literally seconds before my blood was drawn! πŸ™‚ I saw that as a good sign. I was so scared of this test and the chance that I would fail it but after DH came in just in time, it was as if I saw it as a good luck sign.

Well, today I got a call at about 1:30pm. The nurse happily tols me that my results came back with great numbers!!!! All the numbers looked good and were within normal range. I cannot describe the relief and the gratitude and the happiness I felt right then. It made my day!

There is so much going on, so much stress, so much to do – I am certainly not getting enough sleep in the least. And I do feel that this is definitely the 3rd trimester. I am beginning to feel more heavy and tired. Baby’s movements feel HUGE right now. Turning over during sleep is less comfortable. Sometimes I feel like this baby is literally on the brink of being here. And with everything going on, time sure does fly. But one day at a time. I will never forget to be grateful for the things I am blessed with. Passing the big test today is an example of that.

Entry filed under: 1.

Failing the Glucose Screening and more… 30 weeks! – 70 days to go…

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Flower  |  November 19, 2009 at 9:54 am

    That’s great news!

    Reply
  • 2. Lut C.  |  November 19, 2009 at 3:53 pm

    What a relief!

    Reply
  • 3. PJ  |  November 19, 2009 at 7:38 pm

    That’s awesome!

    So sure I’ll flunk that one.

    πŸ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Expecting Number 2… :)

My TTC History

Started TTC May 2005
RE diagnosed as unexplained in Feb 06.
natural IUI #1 March 06 - BFP, m/c :(
natural IUI #2 May 06 - BFN
clomid IUI #3 July 06 - BFN
femara IUI #4 August 06 - BFN

Skipping suggested injectables,
moving to IVF
Bloodwork: Oct 12 for lupron
ER estimated 1st week of Nov

UPDATE:
25 eggs, 15 fertilized.
1 blast transferred, 6 frozen.
Precious baby Girl born in July 07.

After 2.5 years of Bliss since that BFP...

April 2009: Start of TTC #2.
(Going back for the embies I left)
Apr 15: Start of Natural FET cycle.
May 1: Transferred single blast
May 11: BFN :(
Straight to Natural FET #2
May 29: Transferred single blast
June 4: BFP!!!!
June 8: 1st beta - 177
June 10: 2nd beta - 506


UPDATE:
Healthy baby Boy born 2010!

Fast forward several years...

June 2013: Surprised with a completely natural and completely unplanned BFP!
November 2009
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Blog Stats

  • 79,261 hits

