30 weeks! – 70 days to go…

December 6, 2009 at 3:12 pm 1 comment

It feels like just yesterday when I said there was 100 days to go. How did it happen that I blinked and almost one third of that time somehow evaporated!

I had a doctors appointment the week before last which went pretty uneventfully and have one more coming up in a couple of days.

In terms of getting ready for this baby, I’m afraid there hasn’t been much progress – in a way scary and yet, there does seem so much less to do than the first time around. It is a shame that we are swamped with so much going on and at times I mournfully wonder whether these could be the final days of my final pregnany that are not getting as much forefront attention as they deserve – after all, how often in a lifetime does a woman/wife get to spend in this unique and amazing state? On the other hand I definitely can’t say that I do not think about my pregnancy all the time – in fact this super active baby will not let me forget for a second even if I wanted to! I am beginning to think this one is even more active than my DD was – constantly kicking, prodding, twisting, turning and moving day and night – at time down right painfully so. DH often places his hand on my tummy to try to calm baby down, and my toddler has definitely learned that there is a baby in mommys tummy that kicks sometimes. The most endearing moments are when she walks up to me without any prompting and kisses my tummy. I can’t believe she started doing that all by herself.

I also can’t believe that today marks the 10 week countdown! Less than 10 weeks really if the baby is born before the due date as I am predicting. That is mind blowing – especially when I think about all that has to fit in 10 weeks. Oh well, one day at a time. And I will try to enjoy every minute that I can, as best I can 🙂

Entry filed under: 1.

I am diabetes free! :) 31 Weeks

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. PJ  |  December 13, 2009 at 7:17 pm

    Wow! It’s hard to believe you’re so far along!

    How sweet is it that she kisses your tummy. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Expecting Number 2… :)

My TTC History

Started TTC May 2005
RE diagnosed as unexplained in Feb 06.
natural IUI #1 March 06 - BFP, m/c :(
natural IUI #2 May 06 - BFN
clomid IUI #3 July 06 - BFN
femara IUI #4 August 06 - BFN

Skipping suggested injectables,
moving to IVF
Bloodwork: Oct 12 for lupron
ER estimated 1st week of Nov

UPDATE:
25 eggs, 15 fertilized.
1 blast transferred, 6 frozen.
Precious baby Girl born in July 07.

After 2.5 years of Bliss since that BFP...

April 2009: Start of TTC #2.
(Going back for the embies I left)
Apr 15: Start of Natural FET cycle.
May 1: Transferred single blast
May 11: BFN :(
Straight to Natural FET #2
May 29: Transferred single blast
June 4: BFP!!!!
June 8: 1st beta - 177
June 10: 2nd beta - 506


UPDATE:
Healthy baby Boy born 2010!

Fast forward several years...

June 2013: Surprised with a completely natural and completely unplanned BFP!
December 2009
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Blog Stats

  • 79,947 hits

