31 Weeks

December 13, 2009 at 5:39 pm 1 comment

Ok, how crazy is that – I made my previous post from my phone a week ago, and was SURE it posted, but today I realized it never did!!! Just fixed this!

Well, today I’m already THIRTY ONE weeks – just like that in a blink a week passed. But it was a very very very crazy week full of all kinds of events. ON Tuesday, I had another doc appt – was happy that DH could go with me cause he had the day off. My biggest question for the day was – how do I manage such an ACTIVE baby who will not rest for even a second?The answer was that some babies are just more active than others. But we deduced that my caffeine intake could be causing an active baby as well – something I vowed to reduce, because my biggest concern after the appointment was my blood pressure reading – 161/88! That’s pretty darn high. But I wasn’t sent in for monitoring. I guess they want the bottom number to break 90 or above. My doctor wasn’t super concerned saying that towards late pregnancy blood pressure goes up anyway – I asked about preeclampsia and high blood pressure and how the two relate etc, and she said well, preeclampia IS high blood pressure and they can do another 24 hour urine sample test on me to see if the jump in protein is high enough. We decided however to see what happens after I reduce my caffeine intake first, since that could be causing an issue too.

Overall, the appointment went really well. Baby’s heartbeat was super loud and detected immediately at 136. I also had gained less than 1 pound over the last couple weeks.

I didn’t take any caffeine the next day – and was SUPER tired. But something happened almost immediately after the appointment. My little one started being a lot less turbulent. Still moving once in a while, but it was almost as if out of the blue suddenly there was less room to move.
Right now, I do feel movements and often, but a lot of times they are like stretching. Also I feel the baby so easily – something REALLY HARD right underneath my skin. ON Friday I was actually concerned that the baby was breech cause it just felt so much like a head above my navel. Even DH agreed after feeling it.  But today I’m thinking its all too big and is the back.

I still get kicks, sometimes painful ones – like those that seem to kick/punch against my cervix – ouch! But overall, the movements and not crazy like before – in a funny way I miss them, wondering now if I’ll ever get to experience that level of activity again. Its almost as if my baby heard me and got hurt and decided to stop. But I do delight in the movements still to know that this little being is in there. I feel like this pregnancy is definitely on the tail end. And as always – so much to do, so little time. I hope that amidst the holidays and everything else we got going on, we will somehow start taking more active stabs towards the preparation for baby too… Its one of my fears to run out of time!

Entry filed under: 1.

30 weeks! – 70 days to go… Full term and counting…

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Lut C.  |  December 17, 2009 at 3:15 pm

    Giving up caffeine can do that to you, and to the baby too it seems. 🙂 Good that you’re in this together.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Expecting Number 2… :)

My TTC History

Started TTC May 2005
RE diagnosed as unexplained in Feb 06.
natural IUI #1 March 06 - BFP, m/c :(
natural IUI #2 May 06 - BFN
clomid IUI #3 July 06 - BFN
femara IUI #4 August 06 - BFN

Skipping suggested injectables,
moving to IVF
Bloodwork: Oct 12 for lupron
ER estimated 1st week of Nov

UPDATE:
25 eggs, 15 fertilized.
1 blast transferred, 6 frozen.
Precious baby Girl born in July 07.

After 2.5 years of Bliss since that BFP...

April 2009: Start of TTC #2.
(Going back for the embies I left)
Apr 15: Start of Natural FET cycle.
May 1: Transferred single blast
May 11: BFN :(
Straight to Natural FET #2
May 29: Transferred single blast
June 4: BFP!!!!
June 8: 1st beta - 177
June 10: 2nd beta - 506


UPDATE:
Healthy baby Boy born 2010!

Fast forward several years...

June 2013: Surprised with a completely natural and completely unplanned BFP!
December 2009
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Blog Stats

  • 79,647 hits

