Full term and counting…

January 26, 2010 at 10:46 pm 2 comments

Wow, looks like forever since I made an update. I am 37 plus weeks so technically full term! How did this happen? This pregnancy definitely FLEW.

I had a doctor’s appointment today (I go in every week now) and baby is measuring ahead at 40 weeks today! :O My ob is predicting a bigger baby than DD. Yikies! I am 1+ centimeters dilated, and so it could be tomorrow, or a couple weeks still. Its the waiting game.

Technically, I could use every additional day given cause I have so much to do, and am not 100% ready for the baby yet. On the other hand, I won’t lie – this 3rd trimester has been harder than last time. I am so tired and the baby is SO active – its a constant life of being kicked and punched and stretched, and sometimes it HURTS! I certainly don’t recall this with my previous pregnancy, but this baby would move and stretch against my cervix sometimes causing excruciating pain. Still, I won’t wish a minute of it away of course. I find myself wondering if these are my last days of being pregnant ever, and trying to savor and remember what it feels like to have a baby moving inside me (not like this baby lets me forget for as much as a minute). I keep wondering if I have done everything i’d have liked to do while pregnant and whether I enjoyed and appreciated it enough. Hard to do when I am so ver ridiculously busy, but I’ve been doing the best I can. And as for the inconveniences? Pain? Lack of sleep? Well, going from pregnant to having a newborn is like jumping from a frying pan to a fire in that regard anyway. Part of me dreads the upcoming twilight zone like weeks of the newborn period and losing the little freedom I’ve come to enjoy. The other part of me is thrilled and cannot wait to meet this new little person in my life, and experience holding that tiny precious bundle once again.

I am extremely grateful to God that I have reached this stage of pregnancy avoiding any complications once again (even though I was high risk for some of them) and can only pray now for a healthy joyful delivery, which is now going to happen any day from now! Hard to believe! I’ll keep everyone posted! šŸ™‚

Entry filed under: 1.

31 Weeks On the Brink!

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Flower  |  January 28, 2010 at 1:35 pm

    Wow…I am so excited for you.

    Reply
  • 2. Lut C.  |  January 30, 2010 at 3:33 pm

    I’m very glad you posted. I hoe the birth is a breeze.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Expecting Number 2… :)

My TTC History

Started TTC May 2005
RE diagnosed as unexplained in Feb 06.
natural IUI #1 March 06 - BFP, m/c :(
natural IUI #2 May 06 - BFN
clomid IUI #3 July 06 - BFN
femara IUI #4 August 06 - BFN

Skipping suggested injectables,
moving to IVF
Bloodwork: Oct 12 for lupron
ER estimated 1st week of Nov

UPDATE:
25 eggs, 15 fertilized.
1 blast transferred, 6 frozen.
Precious baby Girl born in July 07.

After 2.5 years of Bliss since that BFP...

April 2009: Start of TTC #2.
(Going back for the embies I left)
Apr 15: Start of Natural FET cycle.
May 1: Transferred single blast
May 11: BFN :(
Straight to Natural FET #2
May 29: Transferred single blast
June 4: BFP!!!!
June 8: 1st beta - 177
June 10: 2nd beta - 506


UPDATE:
Healthy baby Boy born 2010!

Fast forward several years...

June 2013: Surprised with a completely natural and completely unplanned BFP!
January 2010
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Blog Stats

  • 79,626 hits

