On the Brink!

February 6, 2010 at 2:36 pm 3 comments

Well, I am going to be 39 weeks tomorrow!! If I make it there. I’m officially about to have this baby at any time and am now just waiting!
Not exactly “just” waiting – I still have so many things to do in that time, so I just do things until I run out of time. But it is certainly that time – that time when you are getting calls every 2 minutes with people asking, “Is the baby here yet?” “Are you in labor yet?” – and if YOU call anyone, everyone is jumping to conclusions that this must mean that you are headed to the hospital. Its exciting but still very surreal when I know that any day now I will be holding my second child in my arms. I’m so used to life the way it is now – husband, toddler, and heavily pregnant me. I’ve learned to live with maneuvering around with this heavy tummy and do everything I would otherwise – or whining for DH to help. But logically, I know that these are my last days, or maybe even the last hours, of life as I know it now.

I had a regular appointment on Tuesday, which was special because I went with both DD and DH. I was at 2 centimeters at that time. And then I had another doctor visit yesterday and was at 3cm dilated! It all seems like this means it can happen any second. But I am still waiting. Technically still with a week to go, but it is ingrained in me that since DD was 4 days early and this baby is measuring ahead of time, surely this somehow means that this baby isn’t going to wait the whole week. Who knows though, life is full of surprises. With DD Iwasn’t dilated so much as a centimeter, nor had she dropped, and I was told that I probably have a while to wait yet when lo and behold she just chose to arrive out of the blue. With this one, I’m at 3 centemeters and still waiting. I guess its a bonus of 3 cm I don’t have to labor for. All the braxton contractions I have been having here and there are doing some of that work prior to the big day. But this does not mean life is pain-free. Baby is huge and if I try to move around while baby is moving, it becomes impossible and literally hurts. I get this sharp pain in my cervix and just have to stop in that moment and wait for the baby to settle.
Through it all though, I try to enjoy this stage as much as possible, for who knows if I will ever get to be pregnant again. There are certainly a lot of things about pregnancy that are not fun. But I try to forever ingrain in my brain the wondrous parts about it, like what it feels like to have this not-so-little human move around inside my body.

Am I ready? Maybe as ready as I’ll ever be. There are still things to tie up, and we’ll see how many of them I get done. I guess posting on my blog is taken care of 🙂 I am sure the next post will be the big news!

I will keep everyone updated!

Entry filed under: 1.

Full term and counting… My Longest Pregnancy Ever?

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. PJ  |  February 7, 2010 at 2:05 pm

    Wow! Almost there! How exciting! 🙂

    Reply
  • 2. Lut C.  |  February 7, 2010 at 4:16 pm

    You must be on pins and needles! Hope it goes smoothly.

    Reply
  • 3. hopefulmother  |  February 8, 2010 at 10:23 am

    Wishing you all the best!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Expecting Number 2… :)

My TTC History

Started TTC May 2005
RE diagnosed as unexplained in Feb 06.
natural IUI #1 March 06 - BFP, m/c :(
natural IUI #2 May 06 - BFN
clomid IUI #3 July 06 - BFN
femara IUI #4 August 06 - BFN

Skipping suggested injectables,
moving to IVF
Bloodwork: Oct 12 for lupron
ER estimated 1st week of Nov

UPDATE:
25 eggs, 15 fertilized.
1 blast transferred, 6 frozen.
Precious baby Girl born in July 07.

After 2.5 years of Bliss since that BFP...

April 2009: Start of TTC #2.
(Going back for the embies I left)
Apr 15: Start of Natural FET cycle.
May 1: Transferred single blast
May 11: BFN :(
Straight to Natural FET #2
May 29: Transferred single blast
June 4: BFP!!!!
June 8: 1st beta - 177
June 10: 2nd beta - 506


UPDATE:
Healthy baby Boy born 2010!

Fast forward several years...

June 2013: Surprised with a completely natural and completely unplanned BFP!
February 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

Blog Stats

  • 79,963 hits

