A special day – Remembering this day 10 years ago when my girl and boy were conceived

November 8, 2016 at 9:26 am Leave a comment

Today may be the day we find out who becomes our next president. But 10 years ago today, this day had a very deep personal meaning for me.

It was the day of my egg retrieval and the day that 2 of my kids came into existence. And the great thing about IVF is that you know the EXACT day it was – one of the special perks of IVF I guess 🙂

So this morning, first thing is I re-read my post today from 10 years ago. Wow. You know girlfriends, for those of you keeping some sort of journal or blog going, please do – you’d be surprised how much detail you COMPLETELY will forget forever unless it is written down. Of course that goes for any special or big memories of your life. You will remember the main facts and a few little things, but so many details will be lost over the years unless you take the time to imprint them somewhere.

It was awesome to be able to re-live that day through my fresh memories of it written on that exact day. And the only thing I know today that I didn’t know that day, was that it was the day 2 of my babies came into existence. One that I got pregnant with that cycle, and another whom I went back for later.

So today, is truly a huge anniversary for me when I think about it. Who would have known that that dawn I was mesmerized with that morning, was truly the marker of that beginning that I had felt that strange presence of at the time.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

HELLO 10 years later! Ten years after IVF – Retrospect on IVF journey

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Expecting Number 2… :)

My TTC History

Started TTC May 2005
RE diagnosed as unexplained in Feb 06.
natural IUI #1 March 06 - BFP, m/c :(
natural IUI #2 May 06 - BFN
clomid IUI #3 July 06 - BFN
femara IUI #4 August 06 - BFN

Skipping suggested injectables,
moving to IVF
Bloodwork: Oct 12 for lupron
ER estimated 1st week of Nov

UPDATE:
25 eggs, 15 fertilized.
1 blast transferred, 6 frozen.
Precious baby Girl born in July 07.

After 2.5 years of Bliss since that BFP...

April 2009: Start of TTC #2.
(Going back for the embies I left)
Apr 15: Start of Natural FET cycle.
May 1: Transferred single blast
May 11: BFN :(
Straight to Natural FET #2
May 29: Transferred single blast
June 4: BFP!!!!
June 8: 1st beta - 177
June 10: 2nd beta - 506


UPDATE:
Healthy baby Boy born 2010!

Fast forward several years...

June 2013: Surprised with a completely natural and completely unplanned BFP!
November 2016
M T W T F S S
« Oct    
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Blog Stats

  • 79,647 hits

